Frances Perkins: Home

• Catherwood Library
• Kheel Center
• Kheel Center Digital Collections
• DigitalCollections@ILR
• ILR School
• Cornell University Library (CUL)
• Other ILR Library Guides

Related Kheel Center Library Guides:

• Kheel Digital Collections guide
• Kheel Center Labor & Management Microfilm Collections
• Jewish Left guide
• Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Primary Sources at Kheel guide

The Kheel Center for Labor-Management Documentation & Archives in the ILR School’s Catherwood Library is one of the foremost archives in the country that documents both labor and management. This guide is a comprehensive resource of all the Kheel Center’s digital collections. It presents materials that are currently available online as well as others that are digitized and available by request. Please reach out to kheelref@cornell.edu for any inquiries pertaining to your research needs.

This guide is organized topically below:

1. Early Work and the Triangle Fire 

2. Labor Department

3. Textile and Garment Unions

4. Frances Perkins Correspondence and Memorabilia

4. ILR School

5. Publications

6. Photograph Collection

7. Audio Visual Materials

8. Microfilm

9. Other Institutions with Frances Perkins Materials

10. Other Institutions

11. Legacy

Keep up with the latest news and updates from the Kheel Center on our social media accounts:

Kheel Center Instagram

Kheel Center Twitter 

Kheel Center Tumblr

Catherwood Library Twitter

Catherwood Library Facebook

Please call us or email us before you travel to the Kheel Center.

Phone: (607) 255-3183
kheelref@cornell.edu

Some collections are restricted and require special permissions.

The Kheel Center encourages the use of privately owned digital cameras to duplicate unrestricted material that is safe to handle.

Please inquire about other allowed devices.

Bring two forms of identification (one photo ID).
You will be required to register upon arrival.