Need to Create a Quick Bibliography?
-
ZoteroBib"ZoteroBib helps you build a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software."
Caution! No citation generator is fail-proof! Check your citations with one of the style manuals below to be sure they are correct.
Note: ZoteroBib doesn't store your citations. It simply allows you to create a citations, as needed.
Caution: No quick bibliography creator is fail-proof! To proofread your citations, and for tricky citation questions, see the resources below.
Citation Style
-
The Chicago Manual of Style by
Online. Includes the most recent editions.
Also available in print on the Olin Library, Ready Reference Shelves -
MLA Handbook
by
Online.
Latest print edition: Request at Olin Walk-in Reference. Call number: LB2369 .M52 2021
See Appendix 2: Works Cited List by Publication
"The ninth edition of the MLA Handbook is a textbook and reference guide that offers student writers and writing instructors guidance on creating works-cited-list entries in MLA style using the template of core elements. It features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of sample works-cited-list entries, illustrations, and an index" [publisher] -
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
by
Latest print edition: Request at Olin Walk-in Reference. Call number: BF76.7 .P83 2020.
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, is the official source for APA Style.
See also: the APA Blog
How to Cite U.S. Government Documents
-
How to Cite U.S. Government Documents in APA StyleIncludes examples for APA style.
How to cite the Wayback Machine
From the Internet Archive's FAQs
How do I cite Wayback Machine urls in MLA format?