GOVT 1101.105 (Fall 2021): Decolonization: Find background and context

Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Also includes contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and official, including international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.

The Oxford Very Short Introductions, series, provides concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable. Subject categories include: Arts and humanities, Law, Medicine and health, Science and mathematics, Social sciences." {publisher]

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Search: Decolonization

Note: The search window at the top searches all of the Oxford Reference titles. Scroll down to find the search within the The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought.. For example, see entries on Independence Movements and Africa: Anglophone Africa; Francophone Africa; and Lusophone Africa

Available in the Sage Knowledge database, Political Handbook of the World provides updated political profiles of all of the world's countries and details the history and activities of a number of intergovernmental organizations. Each country profile provides basic facts about the country, detailed background information on the country's history, government and politics, and political parties. Use the Advanced Search to search by regime type, party system, electoral system, system of government, and by region.

See entries on "Decolonization and Social Movements" and "Anticolonial Movements."