Cornell Tech Library Services: Law Research

Research platform that integrates legal information with business news and intelligence. Provides cases, statutes, news, docket information (PACER documents), a legal citator, points of law, and transactional documents.

Access to facsimile (PDF) versions of many different American, foreign, and international legal sources, including law journals, ALI restatements, foreign case reports, federal administrative regulations, federal statutes, U.S. treaties and agreements, historical legal treatises, among others.

Online access to publications from American Lawyer Media (ALM). This includes: The American Lawyer, The National Law Journal, New York Law Journal, Supreme Court Brief, Corporate Counsel, Legaltech News. Legal Week, Inside Counsel, The Recorder, and others.

Full text access to federal and state cases, laws, and regulations, law review and journal articles, newspaper articles, business and financial information, company directories, and the Shepard's case law citator service.

Complete access to Practising Law Institute’s treatises, course handbooks, legal forms, program transcripts and answer books.

Contains materials pertaining to the U.S. Congress including the complete U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-2014; bills, laws, hearing transcripts, committee reports, documents, and the Congressional Record. Includes digital images of many bills and resolutions.

Includes over 18,000 thoroughly researched legislative histories, including the full text of the enacted public law, all versions of related bills, and related Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, committee reports, committee prints, Presidential signing statements, and miscellaneous congressional publications.

Federal regulatory histories from 1936 to the present. Organized by statute and executive order. Also includes a research tool to facilitate regulatory research organized by agency (Agency View).

Supreme Court materials for argued cases starting in 1933 that includes opinions, briefs, dockets, oral arguments, and joint appendices. Also includes briefs from paid cases from 1975 forward in which the petition for writ of certiorari (PWC) was denied.

News, legal analysis, primary law, and practice tools addressing issues in privacy and data security.

News, analysis, primary sources, and practice materials related to technology issues and telecommunications. Includes topics such as communications law, data privacy and security, technology and Internet law, and media law.

HeinOnline collection publications of the American Law Institute, including the Restatements and the Model Penal Code.

Antitrust resources: news and analysis, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, applicable dockets, agency materials, forms, practical guidance, and other practice tools, and 50-state surveys.

News and analysis, cases, federal and state statutes and regulations, BNA Portfolios, and BNA titles including Corporate Compliance Manual, Executive & Director Compensation Reference Guide, Corporate Law & Accountability Report, Corporate Counsel Weekly, Corporate Governance Report, and Prevention of Corporate Liability

News, analysis, primary sources, and practice materials related to securities law.

News and analysis related to antitrust law. Includes current and archival access to the Antitrust Chronicle and CPI Journal.

All companies regulated by the SEC, both foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.

Reports, decisions, and records of federal agencies including Federal Communications Commission, National Labor Relations Board, and Securities and Exchange Commission.

News, analysis, and primary sources related to patent law and trade secrets. Includes United States Patents Quarterly from 1929 to the present, the USPQ Classification Outline and Topical Index, the full text of IP law statutes from the U.S. code, and Harmon on Patents: Black-Letter Law and Commentary.

News, analysis, and primary sources related to trademark and copyright law.

The United States Patent and Trademark Office's manual for examining patents. Includes all editions (1949-).