LibGuides: ILRGL 2050: Labor Relations: CBAs &amp; Clauses

Collective Bargaining Agreements - National, Industry, and Occupational Collections

Collective Bargaining Agreements from U.S. Department of Labor (DigitalCollections@ILR)
This CBA collection consists of recent contracts that were on file with the U.S. Department of Labor (Bureau of Labor Statistics). The collection reflects recent, but not usually current contracts. Full text of these contracts can be located by browsing the collection by employer, and searching from Google.
Retail and Education Collective Bargaining Agreements from U.S. Department of Labor (DigitalCollections@ILR)

Federal Labor Management Information System (FLIS)
The Federal Labor Management Information System (FLIS) contains specific information on collective bargaining in the federal sector. Find information on federal bargaining units.

National Mediation Board
The NMB is an agency authorized by the Railway Labor Act to promote peace in the railway and airline industries. Select Resources>Knowledge Store to browse collective bargaining agreements.

State Contracts Online (AFSCME)
This site lists and links to state contract collections.

California

Associated General Contractors of America--San Diego AGC San Diego Chapter, Inc.
Construction labor agreements with Plasterers and Cement Masons, Teamsters, Carpenters (building), Carpenters (engineering), Iron Workers, Laborers (building), Laborers (engineering), and Operating Engineers.
California State Employee Collective Bargaining Agreements
Find agreements between the state of California and its employees. The page is organized by bargaining unit. A search box allows full text searching of the contracts.

Florida

Florida State Employee Collective Bargaining Agreements
Find links to collective bargaining agreements for various state units. Also find other forms and materials for state employees.

New York

Collective Bargaining Agreements from New York State Public Employment Relations Board (DigitalCollections@ILR)
This CBA collection consists of recent contracts that were on file with the New York State Public Employee Relations Board (PERB). The collection reflects recent, but not usually current contracts. Full text of these contracts can be located by browsing the collection by employer, and searching from Google.
NYS Governor's Office of Employee Relations: State Labor Relations
Text of bargaining agreements between New York State and various unions representing state workers; matrix of “articles” in each contract by topic; salary schedules; negotiated training programs.
School District Labor Contracts (SeeThroughNY)
Use the pull down menus to retrieve full text NY school district employee and superintendent contracts. The site is sponsored by the Empire Center for New York State Policy, part of the non-partisan and non-profit Manhattan Institute for Policy Research.

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Division of Personnel Management: Employment Relations
This section of the Wisconsin OSER web site contains the final text of collective bargaining agreements with unions and employee associations that negotiate with the state. Occupations represented by the bargaining units include state attorneys, building trades, professional employees, health care professionals, physicians and dentists, teachers, clerical employees, graduate students, and more.

How to register for an account on Bloomberg Law:

Go to the Bloomberg Law registration form to register a Bloomberg Law Academic Account: https://profile.bna.com/bloomberglaw-activate/
Fill in your information, making sure you use your CORNELL E-MAIL when signing up and select Cornell University Law School as your institution.
After you submit, Bloomberg will confirm your status as a Cornell student and send you an email to set up your username and password.
To login after you have registered, go to: https://www.bloomberglaw.com/ (Click Sign In in top-right corner).

Sometimes, all you need is the clause, or the basic elements of the new contract!

Labor & Employment Practice Center (Bloomberg Law)
The Bloomberg Law Labor & Employment Practice Center is a searchable database which provides access to various types of legal information about labor issues in the United States.

To find the Guide to Collective Bargaining:
Look on the main page of the Practice Center in the box labeled Reference Materials. Alternatively, click on the Practice Centers drop-down menu in the top navigation bar, hover over Labor & Employment, click Labor Relations & Collective Bargaining, and then find it in Reference Materials.

To find contract clauses by topic or union:
Click on the Practice Centers drop-down menu in the top navigation bar, hover over Labor & Employment, click Labor Relations & Collective Bargaining, and look in the box labeled Trackers & Practice Tools.
Labor PLUS (Bloomberg Law)
The Labor PLUS database includes five components: NLRB Elections , Work Stoppages , Unfair Labor Practice Charges , Settlement Summaries , and Contract Expirations. Each component allows searching and filtering by criteria such as union, employer, geography, industry, and date.

Database on Transnational Company Agreements
"The database contains all transnational company agreements and texts identified and catalogued by the ILO and the European Commission."
Negotech (Labour Canada)
Negotech is a Canadian government-produced labour relations database with a search and retrieval component providing: Access to full collective agreement contract language and settlement reports containing the highlights of important benefit changes including wage adjustments.