ILRGL 2050: Labor Relations: Labor union research

A full-text retrieval system, the iPOLL online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935 and updated daily. iPoll does not include time-series data. One potential workaround is to search a specific, well-known polling group and look for questions that have been repeated over time.

The fifty-six AFL-CIO affiliated unions are listed on the labor federation's web site.

AUD lists links to the websites of over 100 rank-and-file and union reform organizations, newsletters, and message boards.

The Strategic Organizing Center (formerly Change to Win) works with affiliated unions and progressive allies on transformational campaigns that help workers build power at work and confront corporate misconduct. It is affiliated with the Service Employees International Union, the Communications Workers of America and the United Farmworkers of America

From the Office of Labor-Management Standards, find Form LM-1 Information Reports; Forms LM-2, LM-3, LM-4, and simplified Labor Organization Annual Financial Reports; and union constitutions and bylaws.

This is the Wayback Machine link for the XPDNC historical directory. Click on the links under each category name to see the directory for that category. Global coverage. NOTE: You may need to scroll down below a Facebook montage to see content.

Source for information on membership and finances of individual unions. From the U. S. Department of Labor.

Searchable directory that provides detailed information on more than 850,000 nonprofit (501) organizations. Profiles cover mission and programs, financials, leaders, and most importantly, full text via PDF of the charity's IRS 990 filing from 1998 forward in most cases. Form 990 provides information on revenues, expenses, programs, activities, executive salaries and board members. The database contains significant free content. Access to some free content requires registration. Additional premium content is available at the ILR Library. Please ask for assistance at the ILR Reference Desk.

Here you will find a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system. This data is extremely useful for scholarly and policy research.

Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. For some 2,600 major U.S. national associations, provides full-text association materials such as brochures, pamphlets, and membership application forms.