Legal Resources - International and Comparative
- International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations (IEL Labour Law)The International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations provides information to the international business and labour relations communities, facilitates comparative research in the field, and contributes to the growing harmonization of labour law and standards worldwide. Includes over one hundred detailed country monographs, international monographs and European Works Council monographs.
- International Labor and Employment Laws (Bloomberg Law)Published by the ABA Section of Labor and Employment Law, this ebook provides comparisons of labor and employment laws for over 40 countries, as well as information specific to the European Union and NAFTA treaties. Additional topics covered include litigation of international employment disputes, compensation for internationally mobile executives, and negotiation of expatriate employment agreements.
- Labour Law (International Labor Organization)Gateway to international and country-specific legal information.
- Law Databases: Foreign LawList of Foreign Law Databases from the Cornell Law Library.
- NATLEXAn ILO database of national labour, social security and related human rights legislation.
- NORMLEXAn ILO database of international labour standards as well as national labour and social security laws
- EPLexThe ILO's Employment protection legislation database. EPLex provides information on key topics that are regularly examined in national and comparative studies on employment termination legislation. The information is broken down to cover more than 50 variables, and will be updated annually to facilitate analysis of impacts and trends over time. EPLex replaces the ILO's existing Digest on Termination of Employment Legislation.
- Foreign Law GuideForeign Law Guide (Reynolds & Flores) is perhaps the most well-known and respected research aid for foreign law. For every country in the world, it provides a brief political history, a description of the legislative and judicial system, identifies all primary and some secondary sources of law by title, and provides subject access into each country's statutory code. "Labor" is one of the Subject options from the home page. Links to official websites are given where available. Keyword searching is available.