Tips for Finding Articles
- The easiest way to find articles is to use the Articles & Full Text option on the library homepage.
- A more precise way to search for articles is to select and browse Research Guides on the library homepage, especially those recommended in this and other library guides.
- In the databases, choose the advanced or guided searches (usually 3 lines) to help you correctly format your search.
- Use OR between your search terms to broaden the search to include any of the terms.
- Use AND between your search terms to narrow the search to include all the terms.
- Find full text within the databases in html or pdf format.
- Use the GetIt!Cornell to link to full text found outside of the database.
- Ask a Librarian if you need further help!
Find articles by searching these Library Databases.
- AB/IInformABI Inform is an extensive international business and management database, contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide. Also known as ProQuest.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.
- China Academic JournalsFull-text database of Chinese journals published in China. The journals are categorized under ten series: mathematics/physics/mechanics/astronomy (Series A), chemistry/metallurgy/environment/mine industry (Series B), architecture/energy/traffic/electro mechanics, etc. (Series C), agriculture (Series D), medicine & public health (Series E), literature/history/philosophy (Series F), politics/military affairs/law (Series G), education & social sciences (Series H), electronics technology & information science (Series I), and economics & management (Series J). These are further divided into 126 Subject databases. China academic journals database includes articles that were published in or after 1994 and the Century journals project contains articles that were published through 1993.
- EmeraldEmerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. The company manages a portfolio of more than 290 journals and over 2,000 books and book series volumes, as well as providing an extensive range of online products and additional customer resources and services.
- FactivaFull-text online service for international news and business information. Covers over 28,000 sources in 23 languages in more than 150 countries. Some company and market research is included. Factiva includes full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.
- Hein OnlineContains a variety of full text national and international legal sources, including law review journal articles.
- LabordocProvides international coverage of labour topics including employment, labour relations, labour law, working conditions, vocational training, social security, occupational safety and health, women workers, child labour, migrant workers, economic and social rights, and all labour-related aspects of economic and social development.
- OECD iLibraryOECD iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. It replaces SourceOECD ... OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
- PAIS InternationalContains citations to public policy literature of economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences. It includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, reports and pamphlets in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese.