OPEIU - How to do research: Collective Bargaining Agreements

"The database contains all transnational company agreements and texts identified and catalogued by the ILO and the European Commission."

Negotech is a Canadian government-produced labour relations database with a search and retrieval component providing: Access to full collective agreement contract language and settlement reports containing the highlights of important benefit changes including wage adjustments.

The Office of Labor Management Standards maintains a file of public and private sector contracts, organized by employer. In many cases, full text of the contracts is available in pdf format. See the Online Listings of Private and Public Sector Agreements for available contracts. For historical agreements from this collection, contact the Kheel Center at ILR.

The U.S. Office of Personnel Management (OPM) serves as the chief human resources agency and personnel policy manager for the Federal Government. This database allows the public to view the types of agreements reached between agencies and Federal sector unions.

The Catherwood Library provides full text of many recent collective bargaining agreements through its DigitalCollections@ILR repository. The Collective Bargaining Collection consists of recent contracts that were on file with the U.S. Department of Labor (Bureau of Labor Statistics) and the New York State Public Employment Relations Board. The collection reflects recent, but not usually current contracts. Full text of these contracts can be searched from within the document and from the Internet.

This database, originally maintained by UC Berkeley's Institute for Research on Labor and Employment, serves as a directory for the complete text of union contracts. Most of these contracts were found on the public Web in a wide variety of file formats.
**Please note that this collection is no longer active, and it has been moved to the University of California's eScholarship archive.

This site lists and links to state contract collections.

Construction labor agreements with Plasterers and Cement Masons, Teamsters, Carpenters (building), Carpenters (engineering), Iron Workers, Laborers (building), Laborers (engineering), and Operating Engineers.

Find agreements between the state of California and its employees. The page is organized by bargaining unit. A search box allows full text searching of the contracts.

Find links to collective bargaining agreements for various state units. Also find other forms and materials for state employees.

This CBA collection consists of recent contracts that were on file with the New York State Public Employee Relations Board (PERB). The collection reflects recent, but not usually current contracts. Full text of these contracts can be located by browsing the collection by employer, and searching from Google.

Text of bargaining agreements between New York State and various unions representing state workers; matrix of “articles” in each contract by topic; salary schedules; negotiated training programs.

Use the pull down menus to retrieve full text NY school district employee and superintendent contracts. The site is sponsored by the Empire Center for New York State Policy, part of the non-partisan and non-profit Manhattan Institute for Policy Research.

This section of the Wisconsin OSER web site contains the final text of collective bargaining agreements with unions and employee associations that negotiate with the state. Occupations represented by the bargaining units include state attorneys, building trades, professional employees, health care professionals, physicians and dentists, teachers, clerical employees, graduate students, and more.

This CBA collection consists of recent contracts that were on file with the U.S. Department of Labor (Bureau of Labor Statistics). The collection reflects recent, but not usually current contracts. Full text of these contracts can be located by browsing the collection by employer, and searching from Google.

The NMB is an agency authorized by the Railway Labor Act to promote peace in the railway and airline industries. Select Resources>Knowledge Store to browse collective bargaining agreements.