Collective Bargaining Agreements
- Collective Bargaining Agreements File (Office of Labor Management Standards)The Office of Labor Management Standards maintains a file of public and private sector contracts, organized by employer. In many cases, full text of the contracts is available in pdf format. See the Online Listings of Private and Public Sector Agreements for available contracts. For historical agreements from this collection, contact the Kheel Center at ILR.
- U.S. Office of Personnel Management - Collective Bargaining Agreements DatabaseThe U.S. Office of Personnel Management (OPM) serves as the chief human resources agency and personnel policy manager for the Federal Government. This database allows the public to view the types of agreements reached between agencies and Federal sector unions.
- DigitalCollections@ILR--Collective Bargaining Agreement CollectionThe Catherwood Library provides full text of many recent collective bargaining agreements through its DigitalCollections@ILR repository. The Collective Bargaining Collection consists of recent contracts that were on file with the U.S. Department of Labor (Bureau of Labor Statistics) and the New York State Public Employment Relations Board. The collection reflects recent, but not usually current contracts. Full text of these contracts can be searched from within the document and from the Internet.
- IRLE Labor Contracts DatabaseThis database, originally maintained by UC Berkeley's Institute for Research on Labor and Employment, serves as a directory for the complete text of union contracts. Most of these contracts were found on the public Web in a wide variety of file formats.
**Please note that this collection is no longer active, and it has been moved to the University of California's eScholarship archive.
Find Contract Clauses and Settlement Summaries
Sometimes, all you need is the clause, or the basic elements of the new contract!
- Labor & Employment Practice Center (Bloomberg Law)The Bloomberg Law Labor & Employment Practice Center is a searchable database which provides access to various types of legal information about labor issues in the United States.
To find the Guide to Collective Bargaining:
Look on the main page of the Practice Center in the box labeled Reference Materials. Alternatively, click on the Practice Centers drop-down menu in the top navigation bar, hover over Labor & Employment, click Labor Relations & Collective Bargaining, and then find it in Reference Materials.
To find contract clauses by topic or union:
Click on the Practice Centers drop-down menu in the top navigation bar, hover over Labor & Employment, click Labor Relations & Collective Bargaining, and look in the box labeled Trackers & Practice Tools. - Labor PLUS (Bloomberg Law)The Labor PLUS database includes five components: NLRB Elections , Work Stoppages , Unfair Labor Practice Charges , Settlement Summaries , and Contract Expirations. Each component allows searching and filtering by criteria such as union, employer, geography, industry, and date.
International Agreements
- Database on Transnational Company Agreements"The database contains all transnational company agreements and texts identified and catalogued by the ILO and the European Commission."
- Negotech (Labour Canada)Negotech is a Canadian government-produced labour relations database with a search and retrieval component providing: Access to full collective agreement contract language and settlement reports containing the highlights of important benefit changes including wage adjustments.