Types of Publications
 |
Trade Journals are industry specific news publications written for professionals in a given field. Articles are often short, but very current. These publications can be very helpful for market research. |
 |
Popular magazines are designed to inform readers with varied backgrounds about a variety of current issues. They are the least formal in scope and tone. |
 |
Scholarly Journals are peer-reviewed and written by subject experts. Articles are detailed and often contain jargon. |
Articles
Searching for articles is an excellent way to find information on up and coming markets and products.
- FactivaFull-text online service for international news and business information. Covers over 28,000 sources in 23 languages in more than 150 countries. Some company and market research is included. Factiva includes full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.
- Business Source CompleteProvides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.
- ABI/InformABI/Inform, an extensive international business and management database, contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.
- Access World NewsAccess World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.