Theatrical Terminology
Dictionary of the TheatreCall Number: Olin Reference PN2035 P29 1998+Publication Date: University of Toronto Press, c1998While covering much of the basic historical and literary terminology of the discipline, this dictionary emphasizes the "specialized theoretical vocabulary that is now regularly employed in theoretical writing about the theatre." (foreword)- Glossary of Technical Theatre TermsOnline dictionary from the University of Exeter. Provides information on nearly 1500 technical terms in 17 theatre categories (e.g, lighting, stage management, sound, costume, administration).
An International Dictionary of Theatre LanguageCall Number: Olin Reference PN2035 I61Publication Date: Greenwood, 198515,000 terms described spanning theater history from ancient times to the present day. Extensive bibliography and numerous cross references make this a valuable research tool.NTC's Dictionary of Theatre and Drama Terms
Call Number: Olin Reference PN 2035 M63x 1992Publication Date: Lincolnwood, IL: National Textbook Co., c1992
Theatre. A Book of WordsCall Number: Olin Reference PN2035 H32Publication Date: Manchester: Carcanet, 1993.Defines approximately 1200 contemporary and historical theatrical terms. Bibliography included.
Theatre Backstage from A to ZCall Number: Olin Reference PN2091 M3 L68x 1999Publication Date: University of Washington Press, c1999. 4th edAn encyclopedia of all the technical aspects of stagecraft for both beginners and old hands. Considers construction, design, lighting, painting, properties, sounds, stage managing and other areas down to such details as tying a knot and constructing a flat. Includes over 300 illustrations.
