Spirits Industry Guide: Types of Spirits

Full-text online service for international news and business information. Covers over 28,000 sources in 23 languages in more than 150 countries. Some company and market research is included. Factiva includes full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.

Market research reports for products, markets and demographics. Users are required to set up a personal profile. Analysis includes market sizes and segmentation, forecasts, competitive context, consumer demographics, leading companies, marketing strategies, and more. Relevant titles include Spirits-US, White Spirits-US, Dark Spirits-US, White Spirits and RTDS for the US, UK & Europe, Spirits: The Consumer-US, and Premium Alcohol Brands-UK.

Mintel's GNPD (Global New Products Database) monitors new product activity in consumer packaged goods markets, including food and drink. Select Insight then search for Spirits to see monthly updates on products and news in many different countries. You can also search for spirits in general or a more specific subcategory under products to learn more about thousands of types of spirits around the world.

Provides full-text access to academic and trade publications. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from MarketLine. Search "Spirits Industry Profile" for MarketLine profiles for 20 different countries. You can also search for news coverage and articles on types of spirits (vodka, gin, etc.) and/or specific spirits companies and brands.

Excellent resource for international industries, countries, markets, and products. Market research reports, statistics, and analyst reports cover consumer market sizes, country market data, forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, and many product & location specific reports are related to the hospitality industry. Search for Spirits and a particular Country to view "category briefings," which are industry reports.

Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.