Handbooks & Encyclopedias
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (Cornell subscription): chemical and physical data, including physical constants of organic compounds, properties of the elements and inorganic compounds, thermochemistry, electrochemistry and kinetics, fluid properties, biochemistry, analytical chemistry, molecular structure and spectroscopy, atomic, molecular and optical physics, nuclear and particle physics, properties of solids, polymer properties, geophysics, astronomy, and acoustics, practical laboratory data, health and safety information.
- Handbook of Electrochemistry (Cornell subscription): equations, literature sources, laboratory practical, techniques, applications, and data tables relevant to electrochemistry.
- Springer Handbook of Electrochemical Energy (Cornell subscription): all aspects of electrochemistry including basic laws of thermodynamics, non-equilibrium thermodynamics, multiscale modeling, and basic experimental methods such as potentiometry, reference electrodes, ion-sensitive electrodes, voltammetry and amperometry.
- Electrochemical Dictionary (Cornell subscription): short explanations of scientific terms and fundamental definitions relevant to electornochemistry.
- Encyclopedia of Applied Electrochemistry (Cornell subscription): authoritative compilation of entries dealing with all applied aspects of electrochemistry, including basic theoretical concepts, and instrumentation.
- Experimental Methods in Electrochemistry (Cornell subscription): classical methods in electrochemistry including ion selective electrodes, polarography, ellipsometry, raman spectroscopy, electronic spin resonance, electron spectroscopy, and field ion microscopy.
- The Encyclopedia of Chemical Electrode Potentials (Cornell subscription): compilation of experimental and calculated chemical electrode potentials.
Energy Storage / Conversion
- Electrochemical Technologies for Energy Storage and Conversion (Cornell subscription): electrochemical energy and conversion methods, including batteries, fuel cells, supercapacitors, hydrogen generation and storage as well as solar energy conversion.
- Encyclopedia of Electrochemical Power Sources (Cornell subscription): coverage of batteries, fuel cells, electrolyzers, supercapacitors, and photo-electrochemical cells with a focus on the environmental and economic impact of electrochemical power sources.
- Electrochemical Power Sources - Batteries, Fuel Cells, and Supercapacitors (Cornell subscription): design, operational features, and applications of batteries, fuel cells, and supercapacitors.
- Electrochemical Devices for Energy Storage Applications (Cornell subscription): energy storage devices, such as a lithium ion battery, sodium ion battery, magnesium ion battery and supercapacitors.
- Chemical Energy Storage (COVID-19 access): aspects of electrochemistry, catalysis, synthesis of catalysts, functional analysis of catalytic processes and with the interface between electrochemistry and heterogeneous catalysis.
- Energy Storage: Fundamentals, Materials and Applications (Cornell subscription): chapters on electrochemical storage.
- Physics of Energy Conversion (Cornell subscription): chapter on electrochemical energy conversion.
- Functional Materials - For Energy, Sustainable Development (Cornell subscription): chapter on electrochemical energy storage systems.
Fundamentals & Problem-Solving
- Electrochemistry: The Basics, With Examples (Cornell subscription): principles and applications of electrochemical concepts.
- Electrochemical Engineering (Cornell subscription): fundamental principles and applications of electrochemical engineering.
- Thermodynamics Problem Solving in Physical Chemistry (Cornell subscription): workbook guide and equations map for decision-making.
- Selected problems in physical chemistry (Cornell subscription): collection of problems and questions in physical chemistry with detailed solutions, answers, and explanations.
- Electrochemical Society Digital Library (Cornell subscription):
- Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES)
- ECS Journal of Solid State Science and Technology (JSS)
- ECS Electrochemistry Letters (EEL)
- ECS Solid State Letters (SSL).