Program Evaluation Resources
Useful Background Resources
- FAO Country Profiles"The FAO Country Profiles and Mapping Information System is a pioneering information retrieval tool which groups the organization's vast archive of information on its global activities in agriculture and development in a single area and catalogues it exclusively by country."
- CIA World FactbookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
- UNdata: Country ProfilesYou can find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. The domains covered are agriculture, employment, education, energy, environment, health, human development, industry,
Finding International Information and Statistics
- Crop ExplorerUSDA Foreign Agricultural Service's site for international crop-related information
- EIU Data ServicesFrom the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), this is a comprehensive database of economic indicators with historical series, estimates and forecasts, covering 278 series for 117 countries, as well as 40 regional aggregates, over the period 1980 - 2005+. [The number of countries covered, as well as the time period in this database changes over time, usually the numbers increase.]
- SourceOECDSourceOECD is the online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. SourceOECD, when complete, will comprise 19 Studies by Themes, containing all our monographs and reports; 19 periodicals online; some reference titles online; and the OECD statistical databases online.
- USDA Foreign Agricultural Service"The Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS) links U.S. agriculture to the world to enhance export opportunities and global food security."
- World Bank - Research & DataIf you're looking for national and international statistics, and global statistical OR Information, analysis, and advice on global trends in the world economy, the World Bank is a good place to go.
- World Development Indicators OnlineWDI Online is a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 575 indicators, 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural
- CEIC Data ManagerCEIC Data contains economic, industrial and financial time-series data. Our Global Database offers unprecedented coverage of 221 countries in Asia, Europe and Central Asia, Middle East, Africa and the Americas. EIC also offers 18 macro-economic concepts, and 1,400,000 time series. Data comes from analysts on the ground and the prime national and regional statistical agencies and major industrial data issuing organizations of each country covered. The CEIC Data Manager provides access to the entire CEIC database from within the Microsoft Excel spreadsheet application. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel for quick analysis.
One-Click Library Services
Search the Catalog
Search the library catalog to find public health resources.
Ask a Librarian
Get answers to your questions via email, phone, 24/7 chat, or in-person visits.
Visit Us Online
Check out the vet library website for more information.
Need a hand? Reach out any time!
Veterinary Education Center
Veterinary Education Center