Where to Find Books in the Library
The Flower-Sprecher Veterinary Library holds a robust collection of public health titles. The following list of call numbers is a great starting point to browsing the shelves for public health topics of interest. Of course, the Catalog may also be searched to find the call number for specific title(s) of interest:
Call numbers for Public Health subject areas:
- RA1-418.5 Medicine and the state.
- RA421-790.95 Public health. Hygiene. Preventive medicine
- RA791-954 Medical geography. Climatology. Meteorology
- RA960-1000.5 Medical centers. Hospitals. Dispensaries.Clinics. Including ambulance service, nursing homes, hospices.
- RA1001-1171 Forensic medicine. Medical jurisprudence. Legal medicine.
- RA1190-1270 Toxicology. Poisons.
- RC110-216 Infectious and Parasitic Diseases
- SH171-179 Diseases and Adverse Factors
Select Online Resources and Databases in Public Health
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Global Public Health by ISBN: 9780190632366
- Health Reference Center AcademicThis database provides indexing and full text of journals covering a broad range of health subjects and issues. Subject coverage includes: pre-natal care, dieting, drug abuse, AIDS, biotechnology, cardiovascular disease, environment, public health, safety, paramedical professions, sports medicine, substance abuse, and toxicology.
One-Click Library Services
Search the Catalog
Search the library catalog to find public health resources.
Ask a Librarian
Get answers to your questions via email, phone, 24/7 chat, or in-person visits.
Visit Us Online
Check out the Flower-Sprecher Veterinary Library website for more information.
Need a hand? Reach out any time!
Flower-Sprecher Veterinary Library Reference Team
Contact:
College of Veterinary Medicine
S1 201 CVM Center
(606 Tower Road)
Ithaca, NY 14853
vet.library.cornell.edu
Website
S1 201 CVM Center
(606 Tower Road)
Ithaca, NY 14853
vet.library.cornell.edu