Peace Studies: A Guide to Reference Sources: Subject Databases (Articles, Essays, Chapters, etc.)

America: History and Life (AHL) covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Offers strong coverage of US government, policy, and foreign relations topics.

Identifies articles, essays, books chapters and monographs on history worldwide (except the US and Canada. See above). Offers strong coverage of political history from pre-history to the present.

Tip: For best results, use the Advanced Search.
Enclose phrases in "quotation marks"
You can also limit your search results to Peer-Reviewed journals, if desired.
Provides citations to articles, essays, book chapters, and reports on politics and public policy, economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences.

Covers essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Identifies articles from more than 590 "core" Sociology journals. Also includes indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources. Offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology.

Multidisciplinary. Includes Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. May be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. May also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work (citation indexing).

Covers political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy. For best results, place "quotation marks" around phrases.

Identifies articles, essays, chapters and monographs on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

In-depth, full-text information, from Russia and the former Soviet Union. Resources include newspapers, newswires, popular and scholarly periodicals, and government documents.

Full-text articles in all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory and urban economics.

Covers Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region and Hispanics in the United States.

Covers 1992 to date.

Topics covered include aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion.