International Cities: Information & Statistics: Article & Document Databases

A large collection of searchable and browseable full-text scholarly journals. Covers from the beginning of the journal (earliest is 1665) up to within two to five years of the present [the "moving wall"].

Links to online news databases that are aggregators, i.e., they provide access and cross-title searching for multiple news sources.

Public Affairs Information Service/ProQuest. Covers 1915 to date.
Contains citations to public policy literature of economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences. Indexes a broad range of resources: journal articles, books, government documents at all levels (federal, state/provincial, municipal), yearbooks, reports, and pamphlets in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese. No newspaper articles. Search by city name.

This interdisciplinary collection provides access to databases covering the international literature of the social sciences.

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings ... in the field of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Washington: Transportation Research Board. Covers mainly 1960s to date.
TRID is an integrated transportation research database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide, including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles. Good international coverage.

Sage/EBSCO. Covers 1973 to date.
Citations cover articles in academic journals and some books related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Search by city name.