GOVT 4000 (Fall 2023): Gender and International Politics: Library Databases

America: History and Life (AHL) covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Offers strong coverage of US government, policy, and foreign relations topics.

Focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas .... including family, childbirth, birth control, daycare, domestic abuse, work and the workplace, sexual harassment, aging, aging parents, body image, eating disorders and social and societal roles.

Law journal articles, and more.

Identifies articles, essays, books chapters and monographs on history worldwide (except the US and Canada. See above). Offers strong coverage of political history from pre-history to the present.

A key sociology database. A great complement to the historical databases (America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts, above) for this kind of topic.

Proquest databases search the full text of articles for your search terms. To find more relevant results, where your search terms are part of the title, abstract, or subject terms, begin your search with NOFT, followed by your search terms in parentheses, e.g. NOFT(autocra* AND democra* and backsliding)
Covers political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.).

Africa-wide NiPAD is an index covering material on Africa from the 19th century to the present.

Identifies articles, essays, chapters and monographs on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Covers research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa.