Begin your search with hlead followed by your search terms in parentheses. to find your search terms in the headline or lead paragraph. Example: hlead(medicaid expansion)
To find longer articles add and length >1000 (1000, 1500, etc.). Example: hlead(medicaid expansion) and length>1000
Note: To find editorials, add and section (editorial or opinion).
You can also begin by finding, and then adding, specific sources to search. Under Menu, select Source. Please note: You do not need to register with Nexis Uni to search or download content. Registering with a database will always carry privacy risks.
For best results, select the Advanced Search. Scroll down to choose Document types and specific newspaper, if desired.
If you wish, use the date limits on the right to restrict your results to a particular date range.
Please note: the home page opens to today's news for several major US papers.
Use the Search link from the homepage navigation bar to search all of the sources in our Factiva subscription (a subset of the full Factiva database).
Factiva provides full-text online service for international news and business information
Includes BBC Monitoring, round-the-clock monitoring of TV, radio, press, internet and news agencies from around the world from primarily open media sources.
To search BBC Monitoring directly, open the search link on the Factiva home page navigation bar. Enter BBC Monitoring for Source.
July 1994 - . World News Connection was closed down at the end of 2013. No new content after December 31, 2013. The material was obtained from non-U.S. open-source political speeches, television programs, radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, and books. The content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and and socioeconomic issues and events. For earlier years, see: FBIS, below.
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts From thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages
A searchable archive of articles from: Keesing's contemporary archives, 1931-1986, and: Keesing's record of world events, 1987-2016.
Provides a detailed summary of the world's political, social, and economic events.