Social Science Encyclopedia Collections
-
Sage ReferenceNumber of Titles in Collection: 250+ titles
Subject Strengths: Sociology; Psychology; Education; Management; Politics; Criminology; Media Studies; Research Methods -
Oxford ReferenceNumber of Titles in Collection: 370+ titles
Subject Strengths: Politics; Geography and Environment; Business and Finance -
Oxford Research Encyclopedias [aka OREs]Separate, serially-updated online encyclopedias. Cornell currently has full OREs for fourteen subjects: African History, American History, Asian History, Classical Studies, Latin American History, Literature, and Religion in the humanities; Anthropology, Communications, Linguistics, Politics, and Psychology in the social sciences; and Climate Science and Global Public Health in the sciences.
Important: Clicking the Available and Free boxes under "Modify your search" will provide access to hundreds of articles in the ORE titles we have not yet purchased! -
Gale eBooks [was GVRL]Number of Social Sciences Titles in Collection: 54 titles
Subject Strengths: Business; Sociology; Law; Multicultural Studies; Criminology -
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral SciencesNumber of Titles in Collection: 4,000+ scholarly articles
Subject Strengths: Social Sciences -
Wiley/Blackwell EncyclopediasNumber of Social Sciences Titles in Collection: 40 titles
Subject Strengths: Communication; Criminology; Politics, Society and Social Issues; Psychology and Cognitive Science; Health -
Elsevier [Science Direct] Encyclopedias: PsychologyNumber of Titles in Collection: 34 titles
-
CQ Press BooksNumber of Titles in Collection: 25 titles; 9 active series (some series have multiple titles)
Subject Strengths: Law; Politics and Government; Political History -
Open Encyclopedia of AnthropologyNumber of Titles in the collection: 1 title.
Open Access. Includes articles previously published online in the Cambridge Encyclopedia of Anthropology.
