Just need a few articles?

If you just need to do a quick search for a few articles in most of the databases* Cornell has access to, try the Articles & Full Text link under the main search box. See the finding articles tutorial!

articles and full text search from main website

*Databases are collections of articles (or other materials), either general or subject-specific, which often include material not freely available on the open Web and give you additional tools for more comprehensive or precise searching.

Finding a Specific Article Citation: Methods

In a database, look for full text or Get it! Cornell links

If you're not in a database and just have a citation for an article and you want to see if you have access through the Cornell University Library, there are a number of ways you can check:

Finding databases in your subject area using the Databases link

Need to do a more comprehensive or in-depth search in your subject area? Not sure where to start? Browse or search for our top subject databases by name or keyword using the Databases* link under the main search box (or try the catalog to find all databases)! See the tutorial!

Also try our Library Guides to find resources for your specific subject or course!

databases from main search page

*Databases are collections of articles (or other materials), either general or subject-specific, which often include material not freely available on the open Web and give you additional tools for more comprehensive or precise searching.

NOTE: The Articles & Full Text link will search within most of the article databases (and ebooks) Cornell has access to; however, the Databases link only finds the titles of specific databases, not their contents.

Finding Journals

ejournals from main search page

Looking for online journals? Browse or search for ejournal titles (not the articles within them) by name or keyword using the E-journal Titles link under the main search box (or try the catalog to find all journals, whether print or online)! See the tutorial on finding ejournals!