Korean Studies: E-Resources (Free)

The National Library, founded in 1945, is a comprehensive and treasured repository of national literature from domestic publications to digital information that has been systematically organized for all citizens.
Responding to the changes in the modern era, the Library is building an extensive collection of digital resources as well as books and other paper documents

The Library provides legislation-related information and materials on current issues such as parliamentary information reference service, data publications, building databases of domestic and international policies,
and e-mails services to the Members of the National Assembly and legislative support organizations.
Parliamentary Information Reference is a comprehensive service of research and translation for supporting legislative activities.
The Library publishes Fact Books under the title of Read at a Glance Series provide well-organized factual information on current issues, Global Hot Issues and Major Policy Issues on the Internet.
The experts’ reports and reference materials can also be accessed through the Legislative Knowledge Service (NEXT) system.

Background
The Korean Section of the Library of Congress has prepared a bibliography of approximately 4,800 records of books about Korea in English up to 1995 held by the Library of Congress. The Korean Section added local subject terms to these records to provide added value for researchers and improve the quality of service in the library.

The site provides directory service, resources according to years, and related sites.

The Commissioner of the Statistics Korea (KOSTAT) makes utmost efforts to produce statistics useful to statistical users and to help the general public utilize statistics conveniently and ubiquitously.
The report materials of monthly statistical surveys are used for policy establishment and as reference data for management. Following are the announcement schedules of the report materials for the year.

The Korean Culture and Information Service was launched in 1971 as an arm of the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. It serves as a communication bridge to promote Korea overseas, to shed light on international cultural exchanges and to bring that news back to the Korean audience. Toward this end, we report on all of the Korean government's ongoing policies, on all the president's summit meetings and on all types of international cooperation. In addition, we also host art performances, exhibits, music festivals and film festivals. Finally, we also reach out to opinion leaders worldwide, to the international press, academia and to artists from around the globe.

The full-text Korean Studies classics database of the Kyujanggak archives.