Corporate and Securities Law: Articles and databases

HeinOnline has the most complete collection of Law Journals. You can select Advanced Search beneath the search bar to narrow your search to a specific topic. After entering your search terms, begin typing in the Topics text box to select a topic, for example: "Securities Law", "Business Organizations", etc.

In Westlaw Edge, select Practice Areas on the home screen and then choose a relevant area, such as "Corporations" or "Securities Enforcement & Litigation". Then select Secondary Sources to begin your search. Use the filters to filter by Publication type, and select "Law Reviews & Journals". Enter your search terms in the main search bar at the top of the screen.

In Lexis select Practice Area and then choose a relevant area ("Business & Corporate Law" or "Securities Law"). Under the heading Secondary Materials, select "All Securities Law Reviews and Journals". You can then enter search terms in the search bar.

Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.

ABI/Inform, an extensive international business and management database, contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide. ABI/Inform covers the areas of accounting, banking, computers, economics, engineering management, communications, finance, health care, human resources, insurance, international trends, law, management, marketing, public administration, real estate, taxation, transportation.

Reports, decisions, and records of federal agencies including Federal Communications Commission, National Labor Relations Board, and Securities and Exchange Commission.

HeinOnline collection publications of the American Law Institute, including the Restatements and the Model Penal Code.

News and analysis related to antitrust law. Includes current and archival access to the Antitrust Chronicle and CPI Journal.

All companies regulated by the SEC, both foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.

Complete access to Practising Law Institute’s treatises, course handbooks, legal forms, program transcripts and answer books. Formerly, Discover Plus.

Full-text online service for international news and business information. Covers over 28,000 sources in 23 languages in more than 150 countries. Some company and market research is included. Factiva includes full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.