EMHRM: Doing Research: Company/Industry Information and Practices/Policies: Best Practices/Rankings

Starting point for HR practitioners. HR policies, laws and regulations. Practical guidance and tools, surveys and reports. Tabs across top include United States, International, Payroll, and News.

Research Insights (or Business Managment Research) is a searchable database of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.

The website of this major U.S. association for HR practitioners provides a wealth of information for its members and for the public. Additional electronic content is available at the ILR Library. Please ask for assistance at the ILR Reference Desk.

Provides different lists for the best places to work for various categories.

Human Rights Campaign Foundation’s Corporate Equality Index is the national benchmarking tool on corporate policies, practices and benefits pertinent to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer employees.

The list provides information about the policies and practices that make these companies great.

See Fortune's other important company rankings, including "Most Powerful Women", the "Fortune 500", "World's Most Admired Companies", "The World's 50 Greatest Leaders", and "100 Fastest-Growing Companies".

Click on company links to see why they are listed.