Catalog
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a great resource for quickly identifying relevant articles or journals. Most of the articles you find will be behind a paywall. If you have are on-campus and have logged into some Cornell website, the browser should recognize you as coming from Cornell and automatically give you access. If this doesn't happen or if you are off-campus, you can copy the title and paste it into the search bar of the Cornell Library catalog (linked above).
JSTOR
JSTOR is an online database for academic articles and journals. Access to JSTOR is granted through the Cornell Library.
Academic Journals
You can access many academic journals through Cornell Library by using the library's catalog (linked above). If you are unable to access an article or journal, consult this page for instructions on how to obtain it through Cornell Library.
General Planning: Journal of the American Planning Association (JAPA), Journal of Planning Education and Research (JPER), International Journal of Urban and Regional Research (IJURR), Journal of Planning Literature (JPL), Journal of Planning Theory, Journal of Planning Practice and Research, Urban Affairs Review, Journal of Urban Affairs, Cities, City, Places Journal
International Development: Urban Studies, Cities, Journal of Urban Affairs, Habitat International, International Development Planning Review (IDPR), World Development, Regional Studies, China Quarterly, China Journal, Urbanization and Environment, Urbanization and Environment ASIA, Town Planning Review, Geoforum, Economic and Political Weekly, Global Studies, Housing Studies, Economic Development Quarterly
Environment/Climate: Global Environmental Change; Environment and Planning A: Economy and Space; Environment and Planning B: Urban Analytics and City Science; Environment and Planning C: Politics and Space; Environment and Planning D: Society and Space; Environment and Planning E: Nature and Space; Environment and Planning F: Philosophy, Theory, Models, Methods and Practice; Environmental Science and Policy (ESP); Current Opinion in Environmental Sustainability; Climatic Change
Housing: Housing Studies, Housing Policy Debate, Journal of Housing and the Built Environment
Transportation: Journal of Transport Geography, Journal of Transport & Health, Journal of Transport and Land Use, Public Works Management & Policy, Transport Policy, Transportation, Transportation Research Record, Transportation Research Part A: Policy and Practice, Transportation Research Part D: Transport and Environment
Urban Planning and Planning-Adjacent Databases
- PAIS International
Contains citations to public policy literature of economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences. It includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, reports and pamphlets in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese.
- Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Urban Studies Abstracts
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Urban Affairs, Urban Studies, and Canadian Journal of Urban Research.
- Web of Science
Choosing "All Databases" allows you to search an index of journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.