More Hospitality Industry Guides
- Global Airlines Industry ProfileAn industry report of the global airline industry as of May 2015 is presented from publisher MarketLine, with topics including market value, market segmentation, and business forecasts for the industry.
- Airlines Industry Profile: United StatesAn industry report of the airline industry in the Asia-Pacific as of May 2015 is presented, from publisher MarketLine, with topics including market value, market segmentation, and business forecasts for the industry.
The following databases contain industry reports that provide comprehensive overviews of the airline industry in the US and abroad.
- IBISWorldIBISWorld provides industry research reports and profiles for over 700 United States industries as well as a wide range of industries in China. Each report provides key statistics, market characteristics and segmentation, industry conditions, leading competitors, industry performance analysis and future outlook. Includes reports on global and domestic airline industries, airplane manufacturing, and airport operations.
- Mintel AcademicMarket research reports for products, markets and demographics. Analysis includes market sizes and forecasts, market trends, market segmentation, competitive context, broken down segment performances, consumer demographics, leading companies, brand share, marketing strategies, and more. Includes various Airline Industry reports, including Airlines Worldwide, Airlines US, Ticketing and Distribution in the Airline Industry, Budget Airlines World Wide, Airline Mergers, Acquisitions & Consolidations, Air Travel in Asia, Airports and Airport Security, and more.
- NetAdvantageStandard & Poor's in-depth Industry Surveys provide industry trends, operations, and ratios, as well as additional S&P data and analysis on companies, mutual funds, and ETFs. An Airlines Industry Report is produced quarterly.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and industry and country reports. Search "Airline Industry Profile" for MarketLine Industry Reports from 20 countries.