Annual Surveys of ResearchAtlases & GazeteersBibliographiesBiographical SourcesChronologiesExplication SourcesLiterary Terms and ConceptsSpecialized Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGLISH LITERATURE: A Guide to Resources  Tags: english_literature literature  

This bibliography includes titles on English (UK) and Commonwealth literature held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as reference materials accessible online.
Last update: Oct 26th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/englishlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home               Print Page
  
 

Where to start

Looking for Scholarly Articles? Try the MLA Bibliography

Need a pre-1700 English text? Search Early English Books Online

Not sure what "narratology" means? Check the Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

Can't figure out the origin of the word "bodkin?" Look it up in the Oxford English Dictionary

Need to compare two variant texts of Hamlet? See Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare

Want basic biographical information on a particular writer? Use the Literature Resource Center

Like to hear Paul Muldoon read Dylan Thomas? Listen to audio poems in Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

 
 

News & Updates

Current issues of PMLA now available online...

View of Bath ca. 1800

View of Bath, ca. 1800

The current circulating collection in Olin Library encompasses all British and Commonwealth (e.g., Canada, Australia, Ireland, Wales, New Zealand, etc.) literatures and languages. Historically, the strongest areas are in the Medieval and 18th century portions of the collection, as well as in Irish literature.


Oxford English Dictionary Word of the Day:


Loading RSS Feed...
 

New Olin Acquisitions in English Literature

New Books on English & Commonwealth literature (LC class PR)


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Subject Selector

Profile ImageFred Muratori
VIVO


Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
Cornell University
(607) 255-6662
Send Email

Subjects:
English-language literature, theater, film

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait