Spa Industry Guide: Industry

provides industry profiles for over 700 industries in the U.S. Individual reports provide key statistics and ratios, market characteristics and segmentation, industry conditions, competitive landscape, key competitors, operation conditions, industry performance and outlook. Relevant reports include Health & Wellness Spas and Day Spa & Nail Salon Franchises.

provides market research reports focused on consumer products, preferences, and services. All users will be required to register using a Cornell email address and need to use this login for subsequent access. Mintel focuses on US and European Markets, providing information on market share and segmentation. Reports include relevant survey results broken down into various demographic categories that can be useful for analyzing a target market group. Spa and related reports include Spa Tourism International, Holistic Tourism International, and Salon Services US. These reports analyzes trends, consumer attitudes, and developments in the spa industry.

provides national and international data for industries, markets, products, companies, and consumers. Industry reports cover market sizes, market shares, business environments, consumer behavior, market forecasts, and more. Search for Spas and specify a geographic location to view market share information by company, brand, and/or country. Includes Health and Wellness Tourism reports for over 50 countries, which discuss number of spa visitors, spa revenue and spa trends.

Provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor. Search for wellness spa or spa salon.