Recommended Databases for Political Theory and Thought
- Philosopher's IndexIdentifies journal articles, books, and contributions to anthologies. Includes political philosophy and social philosophy.
- PASCAL FRANCISA searchable archive of two databases, FRANCIS (1972-2015) and PASCAL (1984-2015). FRANCIS covers 15 disciplines in human and social sciences, PASCAL covers science, technology, and medicine. Emphasis on European academic journals.”
- Index to Legal Periodicals (1981–present)Includes journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar associations, law reviews, book reviews, and government publications originating in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.
- International Political Science AbstractsProduced by the International Political Science Association, indexes and summarizes articles from periodicals published throughout the world. 1989 - present.
- International Bibliography of the Social SciencesIdentifies journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries.
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsProvides citations and summaries for articles in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
- GenderWatchFocuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
- Women's Studies InternationalProvides citations and some abstracts to the core areas of Women’s studies.
Full text journal collections
- JSTORA full-text archive of scholarly journals. Search tips: Place quotation marks around phrases. Try the Advanced Search, if needed, to limit your search terms to the titles or abstracts of articles.
- Project MuseFull text scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.