Language Dictionaries Online: A Guide: Non English & Bilingual

OLDO has full versions of Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish bilingual dictionaries online.

Concise versions of French, German, Irish, Italian, Latin, Spanish, and Welsh bilingual dictionaries online. Business language versions for French and Spanish. See Oxford Language Dictionaries Online (previous entry) for unabridged versions.

The Michaelis collection has a Brazilian Portuguese monolingual and six bilinguals: English/modern Portuguese, English/scholarly Portuguese, Portuguese/Spanish, Portuguese/German, Portuguese/Italian, and Portuguese/French.

9e édition.
The latest edition of the standard dictionary of French from the Académie Française.

The second edition of this classic dictionary of the French language published by Le Robert.

Portal to 14 cross-searchable German-language dictionaries published by Duden, both specialized and general.

An EBook Central version of the print book. See also the Oxford Language Dictionaries Online bilingual database above.

(Monash University site).
This online dictionary includes a Japanese-English dictionary, translation of Japanese text, and a kanji dictionary. To use this dictionary you will need to be able to display Japanese kana and kanji on your computer. The site gives information on setting up Japanese fonts on your browser.

Rikai is a translation site for Japanese to English, English to Japanese, English to Spanish, and Chinese to English. It can be used to read Japanese kanji. It allows you to paste a URL or text into its translator and it will give you the reading and definition for the words once you move your mouse over them. To use, you will need Japanese fonts on your computer.

Bilingual. Supplies word definitions, synonyms, antonyms, and idiomatic uses in word search results. Includes contextual examples--specific references to news sources on the web or elsewhere with the context of the word explained. Many of the results also have audio pronunciations.

Popular and standard dictionary for Bengali-English that has been published in several editions since 1968.

(Ebook Central version)
Compilation of all the roots, words, phrases, proverbs, idioms, compounds, and derivatives that the authors have found in written and spoken Indonesian. Some words that are generally used only or mostly in Malay have also been included.

Language reference materials for Southeast Asia, focusing recently on the non-roman script languages used throughout the mainland and the many languages of insular Southeast Asia, including Malaysia, Indonesia, and the Philippines. Languages include Malay, Balinese, Indonesia, Maranao, Java, Maguindanao, Mon, Vietnamese, Shan, Karen, Khmer, Lao, Thai, and Burmese. Resources include bilingual and monolingual dictionaries.

(Ebook Central version)
About 10,000 Vietnamese words that are most commonly used in everyday communication.