About Italy: overviews
-
Europa World Plus: ItalyPolitical, social and economic information.
-
The World Factbook: Italy(US Central Intelligence Administration)
Art, culture, and music: key general sources
-
Oxford Art Online
Includes Grove Art. Try searcing by place name, or artist. -
Literature Resource Center
Quickly learn about authors and works: offers a selection of full-text biographical, critical, and bibliographical sources.
For more arts sources, see:
Italy/Italian studies: selected introductions
-
The A to Z of modern Italy
by
Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9781461672029Publication Date: 2010 -
The Cambridge Companion to Modern Italian Culture
by
Call Number: DG451 .C35 2001ISBN: 0521550343Publication Date: 2001 -
Cultura nazionale e cultura popolare by
Call Number: DG451 .S43 2012ISBN: 9788854858732Publication Date: 2012 -
-
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Italian Culture
by
Call Number: DG450 .E53x 2000ISBN: 0415145848Publication Date: 2000 -
Encyclopedia of Italian Literary Studies
by
Call Number: Oversize PQ4006 .E536 2007 +ISBN: 9781579583903Publication Date: 2007 -
-
Historical Dictionary of Modern Italy
by
Call Number: DG555 .G53x 1999ISBN: 0810835843Publication Date: 1999 -
A History of Modern Italy
by
Call Number: DG555 .C23 2019ISBN: 9780199982578Publication Date: 2019 -
-
Medieval Italy: an encyclopedia
by
Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9781351664455Publication Date: 2016 -
The Oxford Handbook of Italian Politics
by
Call Number: Oversize DG577 .O94 2015 +ISBN: 9780199669745Publication Date: 2015Also available online. https://newcatalog.library.cornell.edu/catalog/11956327 -
The Regions of Italy
by
Call Number: DG417 .D65x 2002ISBN: 0313307334Publication Date: 2002Also available online. -
The Routledge Handbook of Contemporary Italy
by
Call Number: Oversize DG417 .R68 2015 +ISBN: 9780415604178Publication Date: 2015
International relations, colonialism
-
Encyclopedia of International Relations and Global Politics
by
Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9780415311601Publication Date: 2005 -
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450
by
Call Number: Oversize JV22 .E535 2007 +ISBN: 9780028658438Publication Date: 2007 -
Emigrant Nation: the making of Italy abroad
by
Call Number: JV8131 .C5 2008ISBN: 9780674027848Publication Date: 2008 -
The Routledge History of Western Empires
by
Call Number: Oversize JV151 .R68 2014 +ISBN: 9780415639873Publication Date: 2014Also available online.
