More Hospitality Industry Guides
Use these resources to learn more about industries related to facilities management.
- IBISWorldIBISWorld provides industry research reports and profiles for over 700 United States industries as well as a wide range of industries in China. Business reports for five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data. Each report provides key statistics, market characteristics and segmentation, industry conditions, leading competitors, industry performance analysis and future outlook. Several facilities-related industry reports are available, including Commercial Building Construction, Industrial Building Construction, and Municipal Building Construction.
- Total Facilities ManagementEbook. "Earlier editions of Total Facilities Management have been praised for the lucid presentation style and direct applicability of its contents. The third edition follows in that tradition, providing an accessible text bridging the gap between the theory of facilities management and its implementation. This book raises issues which all practitioners should consider before embarking on a particular plan, showing the link between facilities management practice and an organisation's business objectives and dealing with issues known to concern practitioners. Building on the success and popularity of previous editions, the third edition adds new chapters on facilities planning, building intelligence, managing specialist services and information systems management, and provides a number of new, international case studies which will further broaden its appeal to practitioners and advanced students alike."
- Hotel Design, Planning and Development byCall Number: ILR: NA7800 R87x 2001ISBN: 0393730557Publication Date: 2001This book explores the latest trends in hotel planning and design. It outlines the essential criteria architects and designers must meet when planning for a wide variety of hotel types, and presents the most up-to-date technical information as well as detailed illustrations, photographs, and original plans.Highlighting the key concepts behind emerging trends and how each designer's vision fits into the development of the industry as a whole, the authors equip today's developer, architect, designer, and hotel executive with a comprehensive and practical guide to the world of hospitality design.
- FirstHandCornell students have access to a unique service that provides "insider" views of companies and industries. FirstHand (formerly known as Vault) provides insider information that include glimpses into a company's corporate culture, salary negotiation, interview tips, and more. You can also find diversity profiles, career advice, internships, salary surveys, message boards, and more. You must create a personal user account using your Cornell email address to access FirstHand.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.