More Hospitality Industry Guides
Books
Ebooks: available in full-text online.
- International Facility ManagementEBook. Presents a comprehensive and diverse collection of topics that provides current, cutting edge research in the evolving field of FM. Topics covered deal with the changes occurring in the field today and include key research areas for both academics and practitioners. The authors examine the latest techniques, models and case studies to provide a unique exploration of the new global world of facility management.Chapters here cover the changing spectrum of topics including sustainability and energy conservation, and workplace transitions for greater collaboration.
- Project Management for Facility ConstructionsEbook. "This book describes concepts, methods and practical techniques for managing projects to develop constructed facilities in the fields of oil & gas, power, infrastructure, architecture and the commercial building industries.It is addressed to a broad range of professionals willing to improve their management skills and designed to help newcomers to the engineering and construction industry understand how to apply project management to field practice."
- Project Management for Designers and Facilities ManagersEbook. "Project Management for Designers and Facilities Managers has remained the leading choice for professionals and students seeking to learn and master the skills needed to successfully lead a project from conception to completion and beyond. Gain all the essential skills needed for effective project management. Particular emphasis is devoted to effective communications essential to the optimal performance of every member of the project team."
- The A-Z of Facilities and Property ManagementEbook. Covers various aspects of facilities administration, budgetary and expenditure control and property administration, from accommodation planning, acquisition, building works and condition survey through dilapidations, environmental considerations, health and safety and insurance to maintenance, outsourcing, privity of contract, rating, and more.
- Facilities Change ManagementEbook. This book is a practical evaluation of the management of change for facilities managers and related professions. It considers the forces of change affecting facilities decisions, the obstacles to change at a resource level and human level, the effective implementation of change, and the human aspect of change.
Print Books
The Facility Management Handbook by Call Number: ILR: HD1394 .C68 2010Publication Date: 2009Nothing ever published in the facility management field comes close to the unconditional acceptance of The Facility Management Handbook. Extensively updated for the realities of today's workplace, the book gives readers the tools and guidance they need to wipe out inefficiency, and create a productive facility that integrates people, place, and process.Recreation Facility Management by
Call Number: ILR: GV429 .M85 2009Publication Date: 2009Provides students and new professionals with a basic understanding of recreation facilities and prepares them to perform the duties required of a recreation facility manager. Part I of Recreation Facility Management offers a detailed look at the foundations of the profession, including the defining characteristics of recreation facility management and descriptions of the duties of a recreation facility manager and the areas within the facilities.
Outdoor Site and Facility Management by Call Number: Mann: GV182 .W59 2008Publication Date: 2007The book offers a step-by-step property management plan that will help you to provide the safe environment and positive atmosphere so important to creating memorable experiences for your participants. Rather than focus on the technical skills of facility maintenance or site development, this book offers a broad perspective of property management.
The Facility Manager's Guide to Environmental Health and Safety by Call Number: ILR: RC967 .G34 2008Publication Date: 2007Provides facility managers with a comprehensive instruction manual for understanding and complying with the major Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), and Department of Transportation (DOT) regulations. In addition to discussing such legal requirements as record keeping, respiratory protection, hazardous waste management and training, hazard communication, and emergency response, provides practical recommendations for establishing and implementing safety and health procedures.
Hospitality Facilities Management and Design by Call Number: ILR: TX928 .S75 2006Publication Date: 2006The book takes a systems approach to hospitality facilities issues, while also providing a summary based on functional spaces within a property. Learn how technology can streamline operations procedures, how to balance environmental concerns with guest satisfaction, and how to communicate effectively with hotel engineering personnel. "
Developing Hospitality Properties and Facilities by Call Number: ILR: TX911.3.P46 D48 2004Publication Date: 2004Developing Hospitality Properties and Facilities sets out some of the key issues in developing hospitality properties from the hospitality manager's perspective. From the original concept, through each part of the process, it provides an essential guide for students and professionals on how to manage hospitality facilities to their best effect, using a model-based insight into the process in an informed, but non-technical way.
