Cornell-in-Washington: Social Science Databases

Identifies articles, essays, books chapters and monographs on the history of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Very strong coverage in US government, policy, and foreign relations topics.
Note: Use the Advanced Search to search by historical period (era).

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) covering theory and research in international relations, from 1991 on.

Identifies articles, essays, books chapters and monographs on history worldwide (except the US and Canada. See above),
Strong coverage of political history, from pre-history to the present.
Note: Use the Advanced Search to search by historical period (era).

Full-text articles in all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory and urban economics.

Covers political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.
Note: for best results, select the Advanced Search.

International coverage of public policy literature in economics, government, law, international business, political science and public administration.

Covering environmental policy and studies.

A key sociology database. A great complement to historical and political databases.

Cites literature in essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Multidisciplinary. Includes Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. May be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. May also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work (citation indexing).