Encyclopedias & Handbooks
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & PhysicsReady-reference source of physical and chemical data for all types of materials.
- KnovelKnovel provides access to reference materials in the fields of engineering and applied sciences. Subject areas covered include: chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.
- Access EngineeringLinks to hundreds of McGraw-Hill ebooks on 14 fields of engineering. Includes classics such as Perry's Chemical Engineering Handbook, Marks' Handbook of Mechanical Engineering.
- Springer eBook CollectionFull text access in HTML and PDF formats to the the electronic versions of books published by Springer. Content is in 13 subject areas: Architecture and Design; Behavioral Science; Biomedical and Life Sciences; Business and Economics; Chemistry and Materials Science; Computer Science; Earth and Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences and Law; Mathematics and Statistics; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy; and, Professional Computing & Web Design.
- Skillport eBooksBooks on many information technology topics, including networking, programming, languages, and desktop applications. If having trouble accessing a book title, on the results screen, click on Books.
Encylopedias in Print
Biopolymers edited by A. Steinbüchel. Weinheim; Chichester : Wiley-VCH, c2001-2003.
Uris Library Reference, QP 801 .B69 B563x, 10 volumes
Comprehensive Composite Materials, editors Anthony Kelly, Carl Zweben. Amsterdam: Elsevier, 2000.
Uris Library Oversize TA 418 .9 C6 2000+ C6344x 6 volumes
Encyclopedia of Advanced Material, ed. by David Bloor, et al. Oxford ; Tarrytown, N.Y. : Pergamon, 1994.
Uris Library Reference, TA404.8 .E56 1994
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, edited by Gary E. Wnek and Gary L. Bowlin, New York : Marcel Dekker, c2004. Uris Library Reference R 857 .M3 E53 2004 2 volumes
Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, editor, Hari Singh Nalwa, American Scientific Publishers, 2004. Uris Library Oversize QC176.8.N35 E53 2004+
