Rare and Manuscript Collections (RMC) staff remain committed to supporting Cornell faculty and students’ virtual instruction and online learning needs. The resources listed below introduce our main sources of digitized RMC materials.
RMC Digital Collections
Access to over 11,000 images from RMC collections in all formats. Free download of images where copyright allows, many in high resolution.
Search or Browse to find hundreds of digital collections in most subject areas. While much of the content comes from RMC holdings, this comprehensive portal also includes primary source materials digitized from across Cornell University Library.
Digital versions of our gallery exhibitions includes images and contextual labels of material featured in current and past exhibitions. More recent exhibitions include links to the Library catalog for each item and the ability to zoom into high-resolution images.
Collection of born-digital works, some of which are available online to Cornell University affiliates.
Material out of copyright is generally available as full text, and for the duration of the current public health crisis, Cornell University affiliates now have temporary online access to about half of the Library’s print collection. For more information about this expanded access and how to use it, see this guide.
Cornell student newspaper has been digitized and is fully searchable.
Various publications from the Cornell Alumni Association, searchable by title, date, subject and more.
This guide is not specific to RMC or primary sources but offers a broad overview of the many resources Cornell University Library has to offer.
Guide to various online resources that vendors and publishers have made freely available during the current public health crisis.