Welcome!

The Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections is open to reading room appointments for the Cornell community (see details)

Please see the Library's COVID-19 Service Updates for complete information.

Please contact us with research and instructional support questions.  We invite you to explore our digital collections and online exhibitions as well.

Cornell University Library's (CUL) Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections (RMC) welcomes the public for research! Please follow the instructions on the pages in this guide to:

Search Cornell University Library Resources

Discover and explore across RMC and Cornell University Library! Visit our homepage to access the following:

  • The library catalog
  • Affiliated social media pages run by RMC
  • The Cornell Daily Sun's digitized archives
  • CUL’s digital collections page
  • RMC’s exhibits
  • RMC’s digitized moving image website
  • eCommons (provides long-term access to a broad range of Cornell-related digital content of enduring value)

Contact Us

RMC Lobby

Please feel free to contact us with your questions! The best way to reach us is through e-mail at rareref@cornell.edu

Hours

Link to complete hours.

Welcome!

The Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections is open to reading room appointments for the Cornell community (see details)

Please see the Library's COVID-19 Service Updates for complete information.

Please contact us with research and instructional support questions.  We invite you to explore our digital collections and online exhibitions as well.

Cornell University Library's (CUL) Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections (RMC) welcomes the public for research! Please follow the instructions on the pages in this guide to: