LibGuides: Periodical and Journal Indexes for East, Southeast, and South Asia: Southeast Asia General Periodical Indexes

Online Indexes

Bibliography of Asian Studies
Contains over 750,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. BAS includes citations to Western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften
ASEAN Citation Index
ASEAN Citation Index (ACI) is a central regional database which was designed and set up to index all the bibliographic records and the citations of all quality ASEAN research outputs appeared in the ASEAN scholarly journals. The member countries of the ACI are Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

Print Indexes

厦门大学南洋研究所资料室编 = Index to Periodical Articles Relating to Southeast Asia, 1980-1989 by Institute of Southeast Asian Studies Xiamen University "Dong nan Ya yan jiu lun wen suo yin, 1980 nian1989 nian" Organized by 5 language sections: Chinese, Japanese, English (pp. 601-794), Indonesian and Russian. Indexing for each section is organized by subject.
Call Number: REF Z3221 T92 +
Publication Date: 1993 ([Xiamen] : Xiamen da xue chu ban she)
Index to Southeast Asian Journals: a Guide to Articles, Book Reviews, and Composite Works by Donald Clay Johnson
Call Number: REF Z 3221 J66 + (2 vols. 1960-1974, 1975-1979)
Publication Date: 1977- ( Boston, Mass. : G.K. Hall)
Index to Periodical Articles Relating to Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei, ASEAN Library has 1980/82 to \1992/93. Contents are from online indexing database PERIND (Cornell does not subscribe to this yet.)
Call Number: Z6958 M3 I39 +
Publication Date: 1984-- ( [Singapore] : National University of Singapore Library)
Nanyang yan jiu Zhong wen qi kan zi liao suo yin -- Index to Chinese Periodical Literature on Southeast Asia 1905-1966 by REF Z3221 N18+
Call Number: REF Z 3221 N18+
Publication Date: 1968 (Singapore : Nanyang da xue Nanyang yan jiu suo bian yin)
(In Chinese)
Monthly List of Periodical Articles on the Far East and South East Asia by London : Library, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
Call Number: Z3001 L84+
Library has no.1-129, 1954 -1965.
Index Indochinensis by Hill, R. D. (Ronald David) (subtitle) "an English and French index to Revue Indochinoise, Extrême-Asie, Extrême-Asie--Revue Indochinoise, and La Revue Indochinoise Juridique et Economique" [periodicals of the late 1800's, early 1900's]
Call Number: REF 3226 H64 (also a copy in Asia stacks)
Publication Date: 1983 ( [Hong Kong] : Centre of Asian Studies, University of Hong Kong)
ABIA South and Southeast Asian Art and Archaeology Index by London ; New York : Kegan Paul International in association with International Institute for Asian Studies, Leiden ; New York : Distributed by Columbia University Press, 1999- Library has 1999-2002. Annotated and indexed entries on scholarly publications in Asian and European languages relating to prehistory, (proto)historical archaeology, art history, material culture, epigraphy, palaeography, numismatics and sigillography.
Call Number: Z5961.S64 A25
Index of Articles of the Journal of Southeast Asian History (1960-1969) and the Journal of Southeast Asian Studies (1970-1979) by Lim Bee Lum
Call Number: DS 501 J858+
Publication Date: [1981?] [Singapore] : Singapore University Press,