Preparing for Arbitration
Video from Grand Valley State University. One of a collection. They also have a very good basic background of Arbitration that includes full-text of some labor arbitration awards.
Books from the Catalog
There are many books will give you an overview of Arbitration as a practice, process, and topic of inquiry. Look around KF 9085 on the 3rd floor of Catherwood Library.
-
Law and Practice of Arbitration
Call Number: KF9085 .C37x 2014The Law and Practice of Arbitration is a comprehensive treatise about the development and practice of arbitration law in the United States. It covers all of the major subject areas in the field and provides practical advice as well as an easy-to-read, clear discussion of the relevant case law. -
The Arbitrator's Handbook
by
Call Number: ILR KF9085 .C665 1998ISBN: 1556816162Publication Date: 1998-01-01This book provides a comprehensive description of the arbitration process. The coverage of the book starts from the pre-hearing stage to the post-hearing functions & duties of the arbitrator. The appendices feature tables, checklists, sample arbitration forms & rules, including the American Arbitration Association's revised Commercial Arbitration Rules. -
Winning Arbitration Advocacy
by
Have every advantage in arbitration with this thorough guide to each vital prehearing, hearing, and posthearing issue. The authors answer questions on: -- factors in choosing an arbitrator -- the basis for a stay of arbitration -- volatile aspects of using witnesses and evidence -- strategies for opening statements and briefs, and much moreYou get full discussion of the important substantive areas most advocates encounter in arbitration -- including drug/alcohol cases, employment discrimination disputes, and off-duty misconduct grievances -- plus helpful checklists, a glossary, and other practice guidance.