Fiber Science & Apparel Design Resources: Popular Fashion Magazines

Daily News Record (or DNR) was an American fashion trade journal published by Fairchild Publications, Inc.

a major weekly news magazine with a strong emphasis on photojournalism.

A searchable archive of leading women's interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Subject coverage includes consumer culture, economics/marketing, family life, fashion, gender studies, health and fitness, home/interior design, popular culture, and social history. This database provides access to the complete archives of several 19th and 20th-century women's magazines. In combination, the publications cover topics such as family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, culture, and many more; this material serves multiple research areas, from gender studies, social history, and the arts, through to education, politics and marketing/media history.

CLICK ON THE "ONLINE" LINK, THEN CHOOSE THE "BUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE" OPTION TO ACCESS CURRENT MATERIAL. A comprehensive archive of Women's Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution, full color images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. The Women's Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.