Fashion Industry Research
- TC2Originally founded as the Tailored Clothing Technology Corporation, this consortium of enterprises conducts research and development activities for the global soft goods industry.
- Fair Labor AssociationThis organization is a collaborative effort of socially responsible companies, colleges and universities, and civil society organizations. It aims to end abusive labor practices by offering tools and resources to companies, delivering training to factory workers and management, conducting assessments, and advocating for greater accountability and transparency from companies.
- Robin ReportThis searchable online newsletter covers marketing and retail trade in the fashion and other industries.
- New York Garment DistrictThis is the website of the Fashion Center Business Improvement District in New York City. It includes a directory of businesses, an economic profile of the area, and information for businesses trying to locate in the area.
- Fairtrade InternationalThis advocacy organization of 25 organizations works to secure better business conditions for producers. It sets international standards and supports its affiliated producers. The site features a database of minimum fair prices for various commodities, including fiber crops.
- National Retail FederationThis is the world’s largest retail trade association, representing retailers of all sizes from the United States and more than 45 countries abroad. Establishments include department stores, specialty, apparel, discount, online, independent, grocery and chain restaurants, among others. The site’s NRF’s Retail Reference Center contains original research, case studies, emerging industry trends, and benchmarking reports.
- IBISWorldIBISWorld provides industry research reports and profiles for over 700 United States industries as well as a wide range of industries in China. Business reports for five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data. Each report provides key statistics, market characteristics and segmentation, industry conditions, leading competitors, industry performance analysis and future outlook.
- Lifestyle MonitorPublished by Cotton Incorporated, this site presents weekly articles monitoring American attitudes and behavior towards apparel and home furnishings. a Fast Facts section presents statistics survey results.
Corporate Sustainability
- Corporate SustainabilityThis links to another guide on corporate sustainability information in general.
Historical Archive Information
- Kheel Center for Labor-Management Documentation & ArchivesThe Kheel Center for Labor-Management Documentation & Archives is located in the Industrial and Labor Relations Library. Its purpose is the preservation of original source materials relevant to the history of American labor unions, management theory as it applies to labor and industrial relations, and the history of employees at the workplace.
