Careers/Internship Search: Job Listings by Category

This site provides job listings for job seekers and also allows postings by employers. Search for jobs by keyword or using a menu or by occupational code. Post jobs free of charge after registering with the service. Instructions have "Frequently Asked Questions" section to help job seekers or employers use this site. Also has links to job market information on the Internet and guides such as "Preparing your resume for the Internet."

Updated daily. Search employment advertisements in the country's leading newspapers, job postings gathered from employers' web sites, post resumes. Other features include profiles on featured employers, job fairs, career spotlights, tips , and FAQs. Can search by category, keyword, newspaper or geographic location. Company information includes profiles, benefits, number of employees, locations hiring, and more. Free registration necessary.

Updated daily. Includes job postings, salaries and profiles, HR issues, job-hunting advice, information on working globally, and articles on starting a business and succeeding at work. Users can sign up for free email alerts of new employers and other features. Other information includes career advice, FAQ's, and a career bookstore.

Focus on entry level positions. Job searching, resume posting, listing of top entry level employers, job hunter newsletter. Internships included.

Craigslist is described as "Local community classifieds and forums - a place to find jobs, housing, goods & services, social activities, a girlfriend or boyfriend, advice, community information, and just about anything else -- all for free, and in a relatively non-commercial environment." Choose desired locations from the right hand side of the page.

Indeed is a search engine for jobs that gives job seekers free access to millions of employment opportunities from thousands of websites. Indeed.com includes all the job listings from major job boards, newspapers, associations and company career pages.

Very large index to jobs organized by state and other categories.

A leader in temporary staffing services. One can search job listings in the United States and International locations.

A leading global online career network. Search for jobs, post resumes online, and get career advice.

NationJob Network is a network of computerized recruitment services provided by NationJob, Inc., an independent company based in Des Moines, Iowa. Site includes job listings, company profiles, targeted web sites in specific employment categories. an online newsletter and a free and confidential job scouting service providing email job updates based on users qualifications and interests.

Serving as a conduit between the online job market and the staffing industry, Net-Temps provides staffing firms with candidates for contract assignments. The site includes job search, recruiting, and talent centers, as well as a free weekly, email newsletter.

One Day, One Job is a blog about entry-level jobs. Every day the contributors look at one employer and the jobs that they are offering for recent college graduates. They include both online and offline media for information on jobs that one might not normally consult. The postings are tagged and categorized for browsing by topic and geography. The site can also be searched by keyword.

Provides links to more than 5,000 newspapers world-wide. One can select the country interest and the newspapers available online will appear. Choice of language will often be available to the user.

Job postings board hosted by ADRHub.com, supported by The Werner Institute for Negotiation and Dispute Resolution at Creighton University.

A print and digital publication offering a job board with career opportunities that specifically target new college graduates of diverse backgrounds in every industry nationwide. Formerly The Black Collegian.

In addition to a job bank and free resume posting service, this site provides selected corporate profiles, links to resources on the web for women, career advice, and news.

A career opportunity resource and job search engine for the cultural diversity marketplace. Diversityworking.com is also an online national Career Expo producer for general and industry specific events in the diversity marketplace, producing stand alone and co-located job fairs within targeted industry channels.

Career development and job search site, with searchable database with extensive links.

More than a diversity recruiting and job search site with employer profiles, career development resources and news, this site features extensive information links and focused resources organized in six villages to address specific group concerns; African-American, Hispanic-American, Asian-American, Native-American, Women and Minority Global.

LatPro is a membership organization that acts as a link between its members and corporate and executive recruiters searching for bilingual (Spanish or Portuguese and English) professionals. Many basic services are free to non-members including job listings, reviews of select business and career books, a Latin American executive recruiter directory, and event & trade show information.

Provides diverse communities with a trusted professional network, which pairs job seekers with employers who are serious about building a diverse workforce to meet the needs of an increasingly diverse customer base. Has sub-networks for Professional Diversity, Military 2 Career, Womens Career, iHispano, Black Career, Asian Career, Pride Careers, and Ability Careers.

Job site specializes in joining the hispanic bilingual professional with companies looking for diversity in the workplace.

WorkplaceDiversity.com - The Source for Diversity Talent is a career web site for corporate and executive recruiters who want to reach experienced, high caliber diversity candidates. Advanced search technology, insider company research, and award winning career content combine to make this site a long-term professional resource.

Careers in Government (JIG) is an interactive online service that matches qualified individuals with careers in government and the public sector. JIG also provides a forum for the exchange of news and information of interest to those working, or seeking employment in, public sector occupations. Access to thousands of government and public sector job opportunities is provided to prospective candidates without fee.

The U.S. Government's official site for jobs and employment information provided by the United States Office of Personnel Management.

HRJobs.com is a local employment website for job seekers and employers.

The Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) is the world's largest association devoted to human resource management. Representing more than 165,000 individual members, the Society serves the needs of HR professionals by providing the most essential and comprehensive set of resources available. Find a new opportunity by searching the HR Jobs database - the Web's leading source for HR related jobs.

Exclusively for employee benefits professionals: administrators, analysts, managers, attorneys, compliance officers, auditors, recordkeepers, trustees, etc.

A site for highly specialized professionals in benefits, compensation and human resources to find job listings. Job seekers can also post a resumé for employers to view, and sign-up for a daily e-mail with new job postings.

Helpful for international students studying at Cornell.

While ELM offers fee-based services, there is a wealth of information available for free on their web site. The site is organized for individuals or organizations and includes topics such as cultural management differences, country-specific information for job seekers, and links for international job seekers.

Initially called “The Federation of European Employers”, FedEE Global was formed from the outset to help International HR professionals deal with an increasing workload and widening range of complex jurisdictions. The result has been a comprehensive array of research, information, education, advisory, and other support services that address the core areas of employment law, employee relations and employee reward.

This guide from Cornell Career Services is a good place to start for your international job search. Links on the left include Visas and Safety, Funding, and Identify Opportunities. The page also links out to other resources including "How do I work abroad?"

Find job vacancies at organizations such as the International Criminal Court, International Labour Organization, United Nations, United Nations Relief and Works Agency, World Bank, World Health Organization. You may also view the vacancies by country.

A focus on the international job search from the producers of Monster.com. Allows one to customize origin location and destination location.

Detailed listing of international job sites, organized by region and country, in addition to other helpful job searching information.

This extensive directory of web sites is broken up into four parts: Worldwide Sites, Region-specific Sites, Profession-Specific Sites, and International Job Listings.

Find seasonal jobs in adventurous places. Includes internship opportunities.

General information about conducting searches for or designing internships with links to resources listing internship opportunities.

These Internships are intended to provide college and university students and recent graduates with the opportunity to acquire considerable knowledge of the European Union, its institutions, activities, laws, statistics and relations with the US. Internship applicants may be of any nationality. The site is for Washington opportunities only, but there are links to European opportunities toward the bottom of the page.

The ILR Office of Career Services' guide to Internships. Information about job shadowing, winter break, semester-long and summer internships. Information for employers wanting interns is also available here.

Learn about intership opportunities both within the U.S. government and with other organizations and companies.

One Day, One Internship is a blog about internships for current or graduating students. Every day the contributors look at one employer and the internship(s) that they are offering. The postings are tagged and categorized for browsing by topic and geography. The site can also be searched by keyword.

The Winter Intersession Program (WISP) provides an opportunity for sophomores, juniors, seniors, and 1st-year MILRs to develop on-the-job experience through a short-term assignment with a project sponsor. The program allows students to select a project rather than a screening process by the sponsor. This enables a student with relatively little formal employment history to gain valuable experience and to prove his or her abilities on-the-job.

Listing of union jobs, divided by staff positions and trade positions. Includes United States and International.

Connect with over 1800 individuals at hundreds of organizations in Philanthropy and the Nonprofit sector in Massachusetts and surrounding areas.

Bridgespan provides a nonprofit management job board, content, and tools designed to help nonprofit organizations build strong leadership teams and individuals pursue career paths as nonprofit leaders.

A search firm dedicated to mission-driven organizations. A link to the firm's Active Searches is available on web site.

Nonprofit job search board and career site. Post a resume and search the job bank.

PND's job board provides listings of current full-time job openings at U.S.-based foundations and nonprofit organizations.

Directory of nonprofit and volunteering resources on the Web. Provided by Action Without Borders ,a nonprofit organization that "promotes the sharing of ideas, information and resources to help build a world where all people can live free, dignified and productive lives. This site includes daily job and internship alerts, volunteer opportunities, nonprofit jobs and internships, and other information. International in scope.

An online resource for nonprofit job seekers and employers.

NonprofitOyster.com is now NonprofitJobSource.com, the cost-effective mission-focused nonprofit career site and comprehensive source for posting and finding nonprofit jobs. By understanding the unique culture and infrastructure of the nonprofit sector, as well as the challenges of finding quality staff, NonprofitJobSource.com offers your organization low cost, targeted sector visibility and offers candidates hundreds of nonprofit job listings that are searchable by keyword, geographic location, and more.

A nonprofit career resource center for employers and employees, including a jobs board, resource library, and articles.

An online community for nonprofit employers and management personnel to connect.

Work for Good offers a job board and resume posting service, as well as articles and resources on getting jobs and hiring candidates in the nonprofit sector.

Connecting the non-profit world with news, jobs, and ideas

By Tom Friel, the retired chairman and chief executive officer of Heidrick & Struggles International, Inc. and a longtime nonprofit board member. Here are his top 10 nonprofit job hunting tips.

The following six steps will help nonprofit job seekers put their best foot forward during a nonprofit job search.

Access to hundreds of current sports jobs and internships. Members can also post resumes and search contact information for hundreds of organizations in the sports industry.