Dyson Summer Read - 2023: Databases

Part of Bloomsbury Fashion Central, this database provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections, including the Encyclopedia of world dress and fashion, e-books, e-journals, museum directory, reference works, images, and more. Browsable by time (1600 to date) and by place (click on world map).

Web-based information service offering a wide range of resources covering applied science and engineering. Includes the Compendex database. Compendex contains references and abstracts from some 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Coverage is 1969 to date.

IBISWorld provides industry research reports and profiles for over 700 United States industries as well as a wide range of industries in China. Business reports for five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data. Each report provides key statistics, market characteristics and segmentation, industry conditions, leading competitors, industry performance analysis and future outlook.

Textile Technology Index, is designed to serve academic institutions and libraries by providing extensive coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. First published in 1944, as the Institute of Textile Technology's Textile Technology Digest, the collection traces the body of knowledge in textile science and technology as far back as the 1800's. The Textile Technology Index contains indexing and abstracting for over 400 periodical titles, and for thousands of titles drawn from sources such as books, conferences, theses, technical reports, and trade literature. Extensive and thorough coverage is given to subjects such as manufacturing techniques, textile end products, chemicals and dyes, the properties of natural and synthetic fibers and yarns, environmental issues, and the related areas of chemistry, biology, and physics.

A comprehensive research database, measuring the environmental, social and governance (ESG) performance of corporations. The web-based database contains ESG and controversial business involvement research on more than 4,000 companies in 50+ global markets. The database provides over 200 ESG indicators and over 2,000 ESG points. It provides continuous global coverage for involvement in controversial lines of business, such as nuclear power, tobacco, and weapons. Previously known as ESG Manager on Campus.