- SciFinderPremier database of the American Chemical Society (ACS). Includes journal articles, Registry database, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database, costs, and dissertations. New users need to register at this link- free to Cornell users.
- PubMedPubMed is the premier database for medical literature. Publisher is National Library of Medicine.
- PubChemPubChem provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substance cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. PubChem also provides structure searching and direct links to many biomedical resources at NLM and other national agencies. PubChem also covers the former TOXNET toxicology data search.
- Cochrane LibraryConsists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).
- GenevestigatorIntegrates thousands of manually curated, well described public microarray and RNA-Seq experiments and nicely visualizes gene expression across different biological contexts such as diseases, drugs, tissues, cancers, cell lines or genotypes.
- Merck IndexSearchable dictionary of drugs and other biologicals.
- DailyMedFrom the FDA: "DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts."
- Drug Information Portal"The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies."
- Drugs@FDA"Drugs@FDA provides one place where you can search for official information about FDA approved brand name and generic drugs."
- Orange Book: Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence EvaluationsDrug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (the Act) and related patent and exclusivity information.
- DrugBankClinical level information about drugs including side effects and drug interactions; molecular level data including chemical structures and target protein molecules.
- WHO Drug Information"WHO drug information provides an overview of topics of current relevance relating to drug development and regulation. Latest lists of proposed and recommended International Nonproprietary Names for Pharmaceutical Substances (INN) are also included."
- National Drug Code DirectoryAll drugs manufactured, prepared, propagated, compounded, or processed by for commercial distribution in the US.
- Pharmaceutical ProcessingTrade journal for development, production & packaging of pharmaceutical, cosmetic, bulk-chemical & diagnostic products.
- AAPS PharmSciTechAmerican Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists publication on drug product design, development, evaluation and processing.
- General and Molecular Pharmacology byISBN: 9781118768570Publication Date: 2015-08-10
- Basic and Clinical Pharmacology byISBN: 9780071764018Publication Date: 201212th edition.
- Drug Discovery and Development, Third Edition byISBN: 9781315113470Publication Date: 2019-11-21
- Pharmaceutical Formulation byISBN: 9781782620402Publication Date: 2018-06-25
- Pharmaceutical Analysis for Small Molecules byISBN: 9781119425014Publication Date: 2017-08-01
- Profiles of Drug Substances, Excipients and Related Methodology byISBN: 9780128051764Publication Date: 2016-02-26
- Handbook of Preformulation byISBN: 9781351582346Publication Date: 2019-03-22
- Water-Insoluble Drug Formulation byISBN: 9781315120492Publication Date: 2018-03-12
- Giant Vesicle Book byISBN: 9781351648554Publication Date: 2019-11-19
Safety & Environment
- Pharmaceutical Microbiology byISBN: 9780081000441Publication Date: 2015-10-09
- Pharmaceuticals in the Environment byISBN: 9781782622345Publication Date: 2015-08-27
- The Life-Cycle of Pharmaceuticals in the Environment byISBN: 9781908818454Publication Date: 2015-11-13
- Pharmaceutical Drug Product Development and Process Optimization byISBN: 9780367821678Publication Date: 2020-05-01
- Process Systems Engineering for Pharmaceutical Manufacturing byISBN: 9780444639660Publication Date: 2018-03-16
- Chemical Engineering in the Pharmaceutical Industry byISBN: 9781119285502Publication Date: 2019-04-08
- Continuous Pharmaceutical Processing byISBN: 9783030415235Publication Date: 2020-06-11
- Continuous Processing in Pharmaceutical Manufacturing byISBN: 9783527335954Publication Date: 2015-02-09
- Continuous Manufacturing of Pharmaceuticals byISBN: 9781119001324Publication Date: 2017-09-05
- How to Optimize Fluid Bed Processing Technology byISBN: 9780128047286Publication Date: 2017-04-04
- Pharmaceutical Process Chemistry byISBN: 9783527326501Publication Date: 2010-12-06
- Pharmaceutical Process Development byISBN: 9781849731461Publication Date: 2011-08-30
- Pharmaceutical Process Chemistry for Synthesis byISBN: 9780470577554Publication Date: 2011-02-15
- Pharmaceutical Biocatalysis byISBN: 9780429295034Publication Date: 2019-06-27
- The Management of Chemical Process Development in the Pharmaceutical Industry byISBN: 9780470171561Publication Date: 2008-03-28
- Sterile Manufacturing byISBN: 9781003162506Publication Date: 2021-07-04
- Strategies to Modify the Drug Release from Pharmaceutical Systems byISBN: 9780081001127Publication Date: 2015-06-16