Albert R. Mann Library
Mann Library supports the instruction, research, and extension programs of Cornell University's College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and College of Human Ecology.
No matter where you are in the research process, we encourage you to ask for help when you need it!
- Emailing email@example.com
- Requesting a personalized research consultation
- Using Chat 24/7
For more information, consult the Ask a Librarian page of the Cornell Libraries website.
Other sources of Macroeconomic data and information
- EIU.comEconomic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major countries worldwide and 11 regional aggregates. Included are detailed economic and industry forecasts for the next five years and longer-term economic projections.
- UNdataThe Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. We compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries' efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. We facilitate the coordination of international statistical activities and support the functioning of the UN Statistical Commission as the apex entity of the global statistical system. Statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics. Descriptions of the international sources and definitions used in compiling the data are included.
- Census Data: data.census.govA product of the US Census, data.census.gov is the replacement for American FactFinder. It includes data from the American Community Survey, 2010 Decennial Census, Economic Census, County Business Patterns and more.
- FRED - St. Louis Fed: Economic DataThis site offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. The widely used database FRED is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data.
Top Agricultural Economics Databases
- AgEcon SearchA database that indexes and electronically distributes full text reports of scholarly research in the field of agricultural and applied economics.
- CAB AbstractsCAB Abstracts covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agricultural engineering, applied economics and sociology, animal production, animal health, animal nutrition, aquaculture, biofuels, biosafety and bioterrorism, biotechnology, breeding, chemistry, climate change, crop science and grasslands, ecotourism, entomology, environmental science, food science and technology, forestry, genetics (molecular genetics, cytogenetics, population genetics, genomics), helminthology, horticultural science, human nutrition, invasive species, leisure and tourism (recreation), medicinal plants and pharmacology, microbiology, mycology, natural resources, land/water management, nematology, organic and sustainable agriculture, parasitology, plant pathology, plant protection, postharvest, protozoology, soil science, veterinary medicine, virology, waste management.
- AGRICOLAProduced by the National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions in agricultural and related sciences. Records come from the NAL Online Public Access Catalog and NAL's Article Citation Database. The catalog provides citations to books, serials, pamphlets, government documents, research reports, FAO and USDA publications, conference proceedings, and translations, patents, audiovisuals and technical reports. The article database provides citations to journal articles, book chapters, reports and reprints. Coverage includes: agricultural administration, laws and regulations, economics, education, training and extension, engineering and products; animal science; aquatic sciences; chemistry; energy as related to agriculture; entomology; feed science; food science and food products; forestry; general agriculture; geography, meteriology, climatology and history; home economics and human ecology; human nutrition; institutional food service; life sciences; natural resources management and environmental pollution; pesticides; plant diseases; plant science and production; rural sociology; soil science; veterinary medicine. Coverage from 1970 to the present.
- EconLit with Full TextAbstracts, indexing, and full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
- USDA Economics, Statistics, and Market Information SystemThe USDA Economics, Statistics, and Market Information System (ESMIS) is a collaborative project between Mann Library at Cornell University and several agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. The system contains over 2500 reports and datasets.
- Web of KnowledgeAccess the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes simultaneous access to Food & Science Technology Abstracts, BIOSIS, CAB Abstracts, and Zoological Records.
- AgNIC AllianceThe Agricultural Network Information Center (AgNIC) is a voluntary alliance of the National Agricultural Library (NAL), land-grant Universities and other agricultural organizations, in cooperation with citizen groups and government agencies.
- OECD iLibraryOECD iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. It replaces SourceOECD ... OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
Agricultural Economics Data Sources
- World Bank DataThe data catalog provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank sources.
- CEIC Data ManagerCEIC Data contains economic, industrial and financial time-series data. Our Global Database offers unprecedented coverage of 221 countries in Asia, Europe and Central Asia, Middle East, Africa and the Americas. EIC also offers 18 macro-economic concepts, and 1,400,000 time series. Data comes from analysts on the ground and the prime national and regional statistical agencies and major industrial data issuing organizations of each country covered. The CEIC Data Manager provides access to the entire CEIC database from within the Microsoft Excel spreadsheet application. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel for quick analysis.
- USDA Economics, Statistics and Market Information SystemThe USDA Economics, Statistics and Market Information System (ESMIS) is a collaborative project between Albert R. Mann Library at Cornell University and several agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. It contains nearly 2500 reports and datasets
- Census of AgricultureConducted every five years by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS), the census of agriculture attempts to reach every agricultural operator in America through a mail survey. Data represent all agricultural operations, defined as any place which sold or normally would have sold more than $1,000 worth of agricultural products during the census year.
- FAOStatA source of economic data for all types of agriculture around the world. Includes Trade, Production, Supply, Price, and other environmental data.
- Quick StatsA source for economic data for U.S. Agricultural products and concepts. Data is available on the state, county, or local levels, and goes back to the 1850's.
- QuandlA new source for free and open datasets. Includes financial, economic and social data.
- Datastream AdvanceProvides comprehensive financial data on global securities, emerging markets and new instruments. Data can be structured by the user, compared and statistically manipulated using graphics, time series analysis and report generation programs. NOTE: You must use a dedicated Datastream terminal (in Mann library or the Johnson School Library) to access this resource.
- BloombergThe ultimate source of financial and economic data. NOTE: Bloomberg can only be used at designated terminals in Mann or the Johnson School's library.