SPAN/LATA 2150: Contemporary Latin American Survey: Art, music, visual culture

• Music & Performing Arts (Alexander Street)

  Cross-searches audio, video, scores, and full-text reference content from all Alexander Street Press music databases.
• Oxford Art Online

  Oxford Art Online enables access and cross-search functionality to Grove and Oxford reference content in one location. Provides access to Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships with ARTstor, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Art Images for College Teaching, Art Resource, Artists Rights Society and numerous international art galleries and artists.
• Oxford Music Online

  Oxford Music Online (OMO) is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music. With OMO patrons can cross-search Grove and Oxford reference content in one location. Articles from specialist dictionaries such as The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed., are available via OMO.

Cornell owns thousands of foreign language films: DVDs, VHS,  and streaming content.  All are tagged "video" in the Library Catalog.

If you want a particular film, try a simple search for the title (for example, Andres Segovia: the song of the guitar).

For broader retrieval, In the Library Catalog, use the facets at the left side of the page to identify films by language, genre, and other parameters (for example: videos about Kenya, online only).

Kroch/Olin/Uris DVDs are shelved in the Dean Room in Uris Library.  Kroch/Olin/Uris VHS tapes may be requested from the Annex.