Skip to main content

Newspaper Indexes for East, Southeast, and South Asia: Guide Information

Guide Information

Indexing sources for Asian newspapers can sometimes be difficult to find.  Some countries have excellent current and retrospective sources, other countries have very few.  This guide should help locate print and online indexing sources. 

One place to find such resources is the Asia Collections web site , which is organized by geographic area and country. Look under the Databases tab (East Asia and Southeast Asia pages)  or Research Tools (South Asia page).

Research guides (LibGuides) are guides that have been created by librarians. A list of guides for finding news and news indexing sources can be found in the research guide "News and Current Events."

 

Asia Collections Staff

Carole Atkinson -- General Asia Information and Reference;  180 Kroch Library;  607-255-8199.                        asiaref@cornell.edu

Greg Green --  Curator, Southeast Asia Collections;  (Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar);  179 Kroch Library;  607-255-8889.                                                                                                                                                                                  ghg4@cornell.edu  

Jeff Petersen --  Librarian, Southeast Asia Collections;  (Indonesia, Philippines);  178 Kroch Library;  607-255-7229. jwp42@cornell.edu    

Liren Zheng -- Curator, East Asia Collection;  (China, Korea, Overseas Chinese);  172 Kroch Library;   607-255-5759. lz14@cornell.edu        

Dan McKee -- Librarian, East Asia Collections;   (Japan);  173 Kroch Library;  607-255-4737.                                djm53@cornell.edu  

Bronwen Bledsoe -- Curator, South Asia Collection;  (Nepal, India);  181 Kroch Library;   607-255-9479.        bb246@cornell.edu 

You Lee Chun -- Korea materials acquisitions & reference;  175 Kroch Library;   607-255-1685.                                   yc935@cornell.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Asia Information & Reference

Carole Atkinson's picture
Carole Atkinson
Contact:
Kroch Library 180
CornellUniversity
Ithaca, NY, 14853

Phone: 607-255-8199
asiaref@cornell.edu
Website