British Sessional Papers and Parliamentary Debates: Sessional Papers

Text

By dates of coverage:

• 1715 - 1800: House of Commons Sessional Papers of the Eighteenth Century. (Lambert) 145 vols. Contains documents not in Readex microprint set (below). Olin Stacks J 301 .K625x 1975 ++
• 1714 - 1800: House of Lords Sessional Papers. (Torrington) 60 vols. through 1805. Olin Stacks J 301 .J2x 1972 ++ .
• 1731 - 1800: British Sessional Papers. House of Commons. Eighteenth Century. (Readex microprint set). Located on Olin B Level, adjacent to U.S. microprint collection. [Range L-087-A]. Uncataloged.For assistance, ask at the Olin Library Reference desk.

Indexes

• Hansard's Catalogue and Breviate ... 1696-1834. : Olin Reference J 301 .K61 1953 ++
• Catalogue of Papers ... 1731-1800.: Olin Reference J 301 .K6 ++

Lists

• List of House of Commons Sessional Papers. 1701-1750. (Ed. by Sheila Lambert). Olin Stacks CD 1042 .A2 L56 v.1 ++
• House of Commons Papers of the Eighteenth Century [1715-1800] (Ed. by Sheila Lambert) 2 vols. Olin Reference J 301 .K645 1975 ++

Text

By dates covered:

• 1801-1900: British Sessional Papers. House of Commons. Nineteenth Century. (Readex microprint set). Location: Olin B Level, adjacent to U.S. microprint collection. [Range # L-087-A]. Uncataloged. Ask at the Olin Reference Desk for Assistance.
• 1801-1805: House of Lords Sessional Papers.: Olin Stacks J 301 .J2x 1972 ++
• 1806-1859: Not owned by Cornell Library. [Information note]: House of Lords Sessional Papers. Microfilm set published by Oceana, 1974, 546 reels. Request via Interlibrary Loan. To determine the reel to request, use the online copy of the index to this microfilm set, Lords Papers, 1806-1859: Reel Guide and Checklist, available in the CRL catalog.
• 1847/48-1900: Sessional Papers. Bound volumes in sets for each session; some gaps in holdings, search Sessional Papers in Cornell Library Catalog for holdings. G.B.C.P. (Uncataloged).Olin B Level

Indexes

• Subject Catalogue of the House of Commons Parliamentary Papers. 1801 - 1900. (Cockton): Olin Reference Z 2019 .C66
• Catalogue of Parliamentary Papers ... 1801-1900.: Olin Reference J 301 .M27 ++
• General Index to the Accounts and Papers ... 1801-1852.: Olin Reference J 301 .K63 ++
• House of Commons Papers: General Alphabetical Index. 1852-1899.: Olin Reference J 301 .K62 ++
• A General Index to the Sessional Papers [House of Lords]. 1801-1884/85. Plus reel guide to Oceana film set (not owned).
• A General Index to the Sessional Papers printed by order of the House of Lords or presented by special command. (1801-1859):
  1938 edition Housed in the Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections. J 301 .J6 Index 1801-1859a ++.
  1860 edition: Library Annex J 301 .J6 Index 1801-1859 ++ ; Also available online from the Internet Archive.
• A General Index to the Sessional papers printed by order of the House of Lords, or presented by special command. From 22 Vict. (1859) to 33 & 34 Vict. (1859-1870). (1872 edition): Housed in the Division of Rare and Manuscript Collection (RMC). J 301 .J6 Index 1859-1870 ++.
• A General Index to the Sessional papers printed by order of the House of Lords, or presented by special command. From 34 & 35 Vict. (1871) to 48 & 49 Vict. (1871-1885). (1890 edition): Olin Stacks J 301 .J6 Index 1871-1885 ++
• Hansard's Catalogue and Breviate ... 1696-1834. Olin Reference J 301 .K61 1953 ++
• Select List of British Parliamentary Papers. 1833/1899. (Ford). Olin Reference J 301 .M3 1833/99 +
• Individual Sessional Indexes, shelved at end of G.B.C.P., Olin Level B.

Lists

• Numerical Finding List of British Command, Papers ... 1833-1961/62. Olin Reference Z 2009 .D53

• Checklist of British Parliamentary Papers in the Irish University Press ... Series 1801-1899. Olin Reference J 301 .M27 1972 ++

Texts

• 1900 - 1979/80: Sessional Papers. Bound volumes in sets for each session. Paper set cancelled. Continued by microfiche. G.B.C.P. (Uncataloged). Olin B Level.
• 1980/81- 2012: Parliamentary Papers. Chadwyck Healey microfiche set. Current, quarterly shipments. Microfiche. Olin Library Microfiche 454.

Indexes: 1900 -

• General Index to Parliamentary Papers. 1900-1949: Olin Reference J 301 .M3 1960 +
• Individual Sessional Indexes, 1900-1978.Shelved at end of G.B.C.P. (Uncataloged). Olin B Level.
• Sessional Index. 1978/79 to date: Olin Reference J 301 .K4.
• British Parliamentary Papers Index: BPP. 1990/91 to 2010. CD. Olin Reference Disk Z 6481.A1 U574 . Electronic Text Center.

Lists

• Numerical Finding List of British Command Papers ... 1833-1961/62: Olin Reference Z 2009 .D53.
• British Command Papers: A Numerical Finding List. 1962/63-1976/77. Suppl.: Olin Reference Z 2009 .D53 Suppl.
• Serial Publications in the British Parliamentary Papers 1900-1968: Olin Reference Z 2009 .R69.