Find Articles on Library Homepage
Find articles, on the library homepage (www.library.cornell.edu), allows you to search 3 different databases from the same search box:
- Academic Search Premier
- Google Scholar
- Web of Science
Article Databases & Indexes
These resources are available while you're on the Cornell campus.
You may well have access through your home institutions, too.
General Databases
Academic search premier (EBSCO)
EBSCO Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 academic multi-disciplinary serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Proquest Research Library
An extensive number of periodicals, covering general interest magazines and scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. Also included are ethnic and alternative press coverage. Full text of many articles is provided.
Subject Specific Databases
AnthroSource
Current issues of American Anthropological Association journals and bulletins, plus searchable archived issues of all the Association's publications. Covers political, medical, cultural, and legal anthropology; ethnology; education; humanism; archaeology; nutrition; gender issues; and linguistics.
America History and Life
A complete bibliographical reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, covering over 2000 journals published worldwide.
Historical Abstracts
A companion to America History and Life this database covers the history of the rest of the world.